We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good yet needs improvement in Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adriatika Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adriatika Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Avenida 20-44, Zona 14, Guatemala City 01014, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good yet needs improvement in Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel is well maintained and hotel staff offers great service. However, they need to provide more training to the staff at the restaurant to work better as a team. At breakfast sometimes tables were not cleaned and set for when guests arrived because of the rush. Also, buffet took a while to get replenished. There was enough personnel but it seems functions were not clearly defined.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriatika H, Jefe de Servicio al Cliente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback thank you very much for making you know, we are training our staff to improve and give the service our guests deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I'm an executive of one international enterprise. I usually go to Guatemala to meet very important clients and do business. After a few years staying in several hotels, finally I could find The Place to be safe, in privacy, in a very friendly atmosphere (even though the privacy policies). I have found people to work there, who knows my name with a very warm attitude. This is Adriatika, my home in Guatemala City. The place is a very modern and extremely good decorated. Markis the restaurant, offers a delicious options, and the best there, is the waiters team service. It's like to find friends at the restaurant. Personally I enjoy every travel to Guatemala, staying in Adriatika, avoiding the hurly- burly lobbies.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write us. We are pleased to hear that you received excellent and warm service from our Team. We look forward to seeing you again in your next corporate visit to Guatemala City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had an excellent experience at this hotel designed mostly for business travelers and family that have transportation. It is located in zone 14 which is one of the safest in the city. The security was top notched and the hotel was extremely modern, ultra clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast comes with your stay and it was delicious. There is also a pool and jacuzzi, gym and sauna. We stayed in the Soho apartment, which included a kitchen, living room and bedroom. Just beautiful. We moved from 2 other hotels until we found this one. And best of all, it was a third of the price of other hotels.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The artist room is the 1 bedroom without a living room area. The soho roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario, en ADRIATIKA® Residence Guatemala nos hemos esmerado en crear áreas únicas para disfrutar una estadía privada, confortable, elegante y segura. Le esperamos en su próxima visita, será un gusto recibirle en casa.
Cordialmente
Ingrid de García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I recently was in Guatemala City. My business company sent me to Adriatka. My first impression was....woooow, this is really something different. It looks like an art hotel, very trendy. The staff is one of the best I have met, incredibly friendly. After a very long meetings during 4 days, I came back to Adriatika and I felt like I finally was coming back home. I stayed in a very nice, comfortable and spacious efficiency room (Art), and I loved it. The restaurant Markis, offers a delicious variety of food and drinks. Ask for the Mero (grouper).
In a nutshell, Adriatika was for me a real home in Guatemala City. I'm looking forward to come back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review! We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely

Ingrid de García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a nice hotel for a long term stay. Brand new, quite, clean and safe. There is a friendly staff, a small but well served restaurant. Good place to stay also if you are just staying one night.
Very nice surrounding but a little out of the city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario, ADRIATIKA®, Residence Guatemala y todo nuestro equipo de trabajo le esperamos en su próxima estadía.
Ingrid de García / Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a wonderful way to stay in Guatemala City, I had the ART apartment, the place is really beautiful, with superb decoration, the pool and lounge area are really nice. The apartment is very comfortable, with a kitchen, fridge, even washer and dryer. Super clean, beds are very soft, and service is really great, they are always attentive to my needs. Wifi included and staying at Adriatika is really a pleasurable experience. Very recommended. Love the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Google Translation
Nos alegra mucho que ADRIATIKA®, Residence Guatemala haya cumplido sus expectativas, cada detalle ha sido pensando en brindarle comodidad y funcionalidad.
Le esperamos en su proxima visita a Guatemala.
Ingrid de García / Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Inmaculada Hotel
La Inmaculada Hotel
#2 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
4.7 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#4 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#6 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
#1 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatika Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatika Hotel Boutique

Address: 4 Avenida 20-44, Zona 14, Guatemala City 01014, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adriatika Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADRIATIKA(R), a new and innovative concept of Boutique Hotel where we have created unique areas to enjoy a private, comfortable and secure stay with exclusive access to our guests and visitors. Our convenient location in the residential and corporate area of zone 14 in Guatemala City, allows easy and close access to La Aurora International Airport (5 kms.), Zona Viva (2 kms.), as well as major corporate and commercial sectors. Stay with us and live the ADRIATIKA(R) experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adriatika Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatika Hotel Boutique Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriatika Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.