We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
2 Avenida 12 28 Zona 10 | Zona Viva, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We enjoyed are 2 nights at this hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. good water pressure and comfy beds. Free internet service and nice computers you can use. the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was also good. Very convenient location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    41
    18
    7
See reviews for
18
30
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is located in the best place in Guatemala City. The service is great, they helped me in all my requests. It is located near to bars, malls, restaurants, etc.

If I return to Guatemala, I will go to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room #333 is a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night here after flying in from Flores. The staff were less than helpful, they had no ability to let me check in early, even though I had requested it in advance, which meant I waited in the lobby for 1.5 hours.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location to get around. Go shopping, dinning, etc.

The hotel has nice rooms and good service. Staff are eager to help you. Since it is not the best city to be walking around they have this "taxi friends" for your service.

The only thing I would ask for to be different is for them to have nicer sheets and pillows.

I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants.We had a room with air but the air had a stale smell to it, the staff was friendly and courteous. I do wish they had brochures printed with hotel amenities in it and local attractions. We did not know what all the hotel had to offer without going on a search. One web site we went to said they had a hot tub,but we never knew it. The hotel was clean and the staff was always busy keeping it that way. Bring your own face cloths for the bath, we were never left any.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had reservations at the Holiday Inn, but when we arrived they told us they were fully booked, they only had suites available but were too expensive. So they reffered us to the Estofella around the corner. $83 a Night including taxes, sounded like a good deal.... nahhh!!! When we arrived the room we got had no AC, only a fan with no speed change. We went to the bar, but we found that there was no bar??? Our room key didnt work half of the time, so we kept getting locked out. When we wanted to leave or come into the hotel you have to use the room card, but since it did not work we would have to stand outside and waive the front desk in hope that they would see us an buzz us in. Lets see what else, oh the shower was broken and not labeled so it took me a while to figure out which one was the hot water. After running the hot water for a while it became sorching hot so I ended up showering with cold water. If you are in a budget and dont mind losing out on basic anemities this might be the place for you. Personally I would not recomend it and probably will not be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel is located in a very active area of the city of Guatemala. Is peaceful, Excellent service although not many employees are fluent with the english they look forward to make you feel at home. Very good rooms, good beds. Fast foods restaurants close by, and breakfast buffet. Walking distance to good restaurants, other hotels, and shopping areas.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella

Address: 2 Avenida 12 28 Zona 10 | Zona Viva, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Stofella is located in the heart of the zone Viva and ten minutes from the airport. We are surrounded by exclusive stores, office buildings, residential areas and an abundance of restaurants and nightclubs. The Best Western Stofella has luxury rooms fully equipped with automatic locks, cable television, analog dial up dataports, electronic safes and hairdryers. The Trattoria Veneziana Restaurant offer mediterranean and international food you can also ask for room service or have delicious snacks at our Caffee Venezia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stofella Hotel Guatemala City
Best Western Hotel Stofella
Best Western Guatemala City
Guatemala City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.