We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful for business, airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Biltmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Biltmore to your Saves list
Hotel Biltmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Calle 0-31, Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Useful for business, airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

the location in the Zona Viva is useful for meetings and to get to/from the airport. It's also much less expensive than the hotels in the surrounding area. It's connected to the Westin - where you can use the gym for $10 extra. The continental breakfast is good. Access to wifi is extra ($15/day) which borders on outrageous. I had no end of trouble with the phone (the handset didn't work, they didn't connect the phone so the message said I had checked out - not a good message for colleagues to hear, etc) but the staff was polite and attentive to correct the issues. The shower is amazing....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for the inconvenient you had during your stay, for your information we already sent your comment about the phone problems to the responsible department, we are very sorry for this. Please apology for this issue.

Please feel free to let us know any additional comment.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
7
11
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Hotel Biltmore is conveniently located in Zone 10 and adjacent to Zona Viva where there are many good choices for dining and shopping. The lobby is clean and welcoming, and the rooms are nicely appointed and modern. On the positive side, the beds/pillows are comfortable, and the housekeeping is thorough and friendly. Areas for improvement include customer service and maintenance. The A/C in my room was not working properly and after my first report, there was no action taken, and I believe even that the front desk was dismissive of my report as no obvious notation was taken at that time. After my 2nd report, it was clear something had been done to the A/C unit, but it still didn't work, and the 3rd time, no further action was evident. This was clearly a poor response. In addition, the room was on the 2nd floor with windows opening up to a covered atrium area where parties were frequently held, and the noise from music and revelers was disturbing when the window was closed but since I had to open it, obviously it was much worse.
I would actually rate this hotel somewhere between poor and average based on the AC problem, but I settle for average because the overall cleanliness, convenience, good housekeeping, and pleasant breakfast area help bring the rating up.

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor rooms overlooking the atrium (of the Westin).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time comment about our hotel, it is very important to receive such appreciation from our guests, this help us to improve every day.

Already sent this information to the department in charge of it, we really appreciate guests feedback. We apologize for this.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I like the hotel because has the best rooms the location where is at is very close to all the near places, so that we can go, cut be for work or fun, has the nice breakfast with a nice area to talk, shar, with all the ones that come to visit us. Another thing that I like is that has a new tv,s and furniture with the bestconfort bed, where we can have he best time to rest. Because we come from different busy agenda's so we. Choose his hotel to rest and spend some time to relax and enjoy the view of the city

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very glad to receive this kind of comments about our hotel; we really appreciate a positive stroke that pushes us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.

I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was only about US$80.00 compared to US$150.00 at the Camino Real (hotel to which The Biltmore is attached) They share common grounds which you can use. Good value in good area in Guatemala, Zona 10 or "Live" Zone. However, next time will try and stay at La Inmaculada, more my style of hotel; small boutique hotel/ non-chain. A great unforgetable restaurant in area is Donde Mikel.....highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest!!

Thank you for a great comment it always motivating to receive such appreciation from our guests, this help us to keep our high service standard.

I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

After traveling around Guatemala, we stopped in here before our flight back to the US. It had all the modern conveniences of the good hotel, nice lobby, comfortable room and friendly staff. We had a good firm queen bed and clean modern bathroom. Cable TV seemed like it had a 100 channels. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. There was a convenient, free shuttle service to/from the nearby airport. Good buffet breakfast in the morning although we did get sick the next day. Can't be certain it was from here. We would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest!!

Thank you for a great comment it always motivating to receive such appreciation from our guests, this help us to keep our high service standard.

I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The rooms are nice and clean the bed is great. The issues begin with the TV service, two out of four nights the Cable TV didn't work, the breakfast was very poor of hot food, there was fruits and cereals, but one day they have hard pancakes and the next day some type of french toasts not very yummy. also the rooms was a little noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for the inconvenient you had during your stay, this comment will help us to give our guest a high service in each of their visits. Every problem you mentioned will be notify to responsible department . Again thank you for taking time of writing this review from our hotel. This is very helpful to receive such comments which help us to get better every day.

Please feel free to let us know if we can do something for you in order to visit us again, our email address is coordinador_mercadeo@caminoreal.com.gt

Very truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was an overnight stop from the airport on our way to Lake Atitlan. It had good breaskfast and nice clean comfortable rooms. The staff was helpful - put an extra bed with no issues. The location was safe - we landed here late night and there were no issues getting here. Good for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and our location, it always motivation to receive such appreciation from our guest. This will help us to keep our high service standard.

We hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biltmore

Address: 15 Calle 0-31, Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biltmore Express Hotel in conveniently located only 8 minutes away from La Aurora International Airport in the "Zona Viva", which is the center of the business and commercial part of the city, and very close to museums, restaurants, bars and shopping malls. Enjoy your business trip to Guatemala staying at the Biltmore Express, a new hotel concept for executive travelers who enjoy feeling at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Biltmore Express
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.