We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Biltmore

Save Saved
You added Hotel Biltmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Biltmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Calle 0-31, Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 47 hotels in Guatemala City
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

After traveling around Guatemala, we stopped in here before our flight back to the US. It had all the modern conveniences of the good hotel, nice lobby, comfortable room and friendly staff. We had a good firm queen bed and clean modern bathroom. Cable TV seemed like it had a 100 channels. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. There was a convenient, free shuttle service to/from the nearby airport. Good buffet breakfast in the morning although we did get sick the next day. Can't be certain it was from here. We would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest!!

Thank you for a great comment it always motivating to receive such appreciation from our guests, this help us to keep our high service standard.

I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
7
11
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The rooms are nice and clean the bed is great. The issues begin with the TV service, two out of four nights the Cable TV didn't work, the breakfast was very poor of hot food, there was fruits and cereals, but one day they have hard pancakes and the next day some type of french toasts not very yummy. also the rooms was a little noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for the inconvenient you had during your stay, this comment will help us to give our guest a high service in each of their visits. Every problem you mentioned will be notify to responsible department . Again thank you for taking time of writing this review from our hotel. This is very helpful to receive such comments which help us to get better every day.

Please feel free to let us know if we can do something for you in order to visit us again, our email address is coordinador_mercadeo@caminoreal.com.gt

Very truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was an overnight stop from the airport on our way to Lake Atitlan. It had good breaskfast and nice clean comfortable rooms. The staff was helpful - put an extra bed with no issues. The location was safe - we landed here late night and there were no issues getting here. Good for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and our location, it always motivation to receive such appreciation from our guest. This will help us to keep our high service standard.

We hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It's close to the airport, reasonably priced, good, clean rooms, great location, excellent breakfast. It is annexed to the Westin; for a fee you can use their pool and facilities which is a plus. You also can use their restaurants and bars. Very good value, helpful, gracious staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service, it always motivation to receive such appreciation from our guest. This will help us to keep our high service standard.

We hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Came into Guat City late Saturday evening after traveling Antigua to Panajachel that week. Was feeling quite bitten by the stomach bug, and looking at the rooms in one of the local budget hotels left me very unsatisfied. Called a friend, Ryan, who runs a tour business in Guat, and he got me into the Biltmore for only 17USD/nite more than the budget hotel. And when I saw the room at the Biltmore, with a... YES, a KING SIZE bed, I was SOOOO grateful! The bed was absolutely MARVELOUS!, and the service at the hotel (except for breakfast) was top notch. The room included a fridge, plenty of HOT water, and was quiet so sleeping was a blessing. (Their included breakfast is a continental breakfast. The pancakes were cold, the waffles ran out and took nearly 30 minutes to get more.) All of the employees were very kind and tried to please in every way. I highly recommend the Biltmore as a wonderful place to stay while in Guat City. If the Biltmore is booked solid (like our situation on the third night), I recommend the Crowne Plaza in its stead (higher price, but includes FULL hot breakfast). CP room not as plush as Biltmore, but still great room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. It´s a pleasant received such amazing comments which help us to keep our high service standard. Your compliments are really a positive stroke and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.
I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Very truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Value for the money cannot be beat. Included Breakfast is fresh and good. The location is one of the best in Guatemala Ciy. Like most places in Guatemala, the service is very personable and gracious.
Rooms have been remodeled since my last stay, and they are much nicer than before. The remodeled bathrooms look like something that you would expect in a fancy Manhattan apartment, but there are a few problems. First the hot water knob is on the right and you have to turn it down for hot water. Once I figured this out, the water was hot and the pressure was good. However, there was a puddling of water on the floor of the shower, not quite ankle deep. The toilet was mounted too far behind the counter, which made it impossible to keep the lid up. This is a real problem for male travelers.
Otherwise, very good stay, and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for a such amazing comment about us.
It´s a pleasant received such comments which help us to keep our high service standard.

I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

originally oversold the hotel when arrived in Guatemala needed to move to another hotel on first night on their courtesy of course. Confortable stay .. nice busy hotel, very well located. rooms are clean ans very confortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for the inconvenient you had in your visit, this comment will help us to give our guest a high service in each of their visits, and also every detail you mentioned in your comment will be notify to the right department . Again thank you for taking time of writing this review of our hotel. This is very helpful to receive such comments which help us to get better every day.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biltmore

Address: 15 Calle 0-31, Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 hotels in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biltmore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biltmore Express Hotel in conveniently located only 8 minutes away from La Aurora International Airport in the "Zona Viva", which is the center of the business and commercial part of the city, and very close to museums, restaurants, bars and shopping malls. Enjoy your business trip to Guatemala staying at the Biltmore Express, a new hotel concept for executive travelers who enjoy feeling at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Biltmore Express
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.