We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vista Real Guatemala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Vista Real Guatemala to your Saves list
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Km. 9 Carretera a El Salvador, Guatemala City 01015, Guatemala (Formerly Quinta Real Guatemala)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

What a pleasant surprise tucked away on the hill. Once inside you'll be taken away to a peaceful quiet hotel.

The rooms are palatial, our suite has two queen beds and tons of pillows to get lost in. The Sunday brunch was to die for they had everything imaginable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest

It's been a pleasure to have you here at the hotel, Hotel Vista Real is located in a very exclusive and residential area, thats why the atmosphere feels the way you describe it.

Thank you for describing people the experience you had, this is the most valuable feedback.

I hope I have a chance to say hello to you when you come back, I will be pleased to do it and glad to meet you.

Best Regards

Mariano Beltranena
General Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    43
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
19
36
11
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Definitely the best choice when you are in Guatemala whether in business trip or vacationing
Ever sinceI started traveling too Guatemala from 2011 and later I started to book Vista Real Hotel. All the way from the shuttle airport pick up to the front desk (both check in and check out).
Everything is JUST PERFECT!

Room Tip: Make your reservation in advance as they sell soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for such a nice comments about the service and the Front Desk Staff, our main goal is giving a 5 star hotel Service.

We really thank you for choosing us as the hotel of your Choice in Guatemala 3 years in a Row.

I hopeI have a chance to welcome you next time you come back.

Best Regards,

Mariano Beltranena
General Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hi I am Rahul from India. Came over here 2 months back and stayed over vista real hotel. I have noticed couple of good quality things in this hotel 1st the hotel stuffs are very honest and polite in nature. 2nd the food is very hygiene. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Toilets are well maintained with modern toiletries. 3rd hotel has a free shuttle service for zona 10 a good business area. I have enjoyed a lot on this 2 months in Guatemala vista real.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Having a Guest for 2 months in the hotel, it is a very good evaluation about service for us, we are glad to know that we fillfulled your expectations, your comments about the staff and honesty will be given to them, the maintenance of the hotel of good quality and the free shuttle service we understand that people like you who comes to work is a very good facility.

Thank you, we hope you come back soon and we have a chance to talk again.

Greetings from Guatemala to la India.

Best Reagrds,

Mariano Beltranena
General Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel has everything - great rooms, wonderful amenities, and a staff that goes out of its way for everyone there, or at least for us!

I have been there four times and each is better than the next. Staying on the business class floor entitles you to special continental breakfast and evening drink/small meal in the business lounge and Carlos, Eddie and the others take care of you!

Its a must stay for any business traveler to GC, even though its a bit off the beaten path!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest

We are proud to know you have chossen four times our hotel, and thank you for being so loyal and mainly for letting us know your comments about your expirience, we have printed out your comment and given it to our personnel thank for that.

Our Business Class Floor it is our Proud, and reading your comments let us know that we are achieving the main goal in that Service the EXCELLENCE. .

Thank you again for taking the time and I will be glad to meet you and thank you personally for your comments

Best Regards

Mariano Beltranena
General Director
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our family recently stayed here for 5 days and it was a wonderful experience. The setting was beautiful and we were comfortable for our entire stay. It is as nice as anything America has to offer. In fact, we often forgot we were in another country. We had breakfast there every day and it was delicious, especially the coffee. If ever in Guatamala City again, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and the room had beautiful vaulted ceilings with large wooden beams. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Suites Division Director at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest

A long stay as yours, it is the best way to measure our service, we can realize you had a Great expirience as your feedback begins, and more important it is to see that you felt like home, Your home just away from home, thank for telling us such an important comemnt.

Our country has one of the best coffees around the World actually we have 8 different regions coffee, and we are happy you could taste it here in the hotel

We are looking forward to see you again and welcome you to thank you for your comments.

Best Regards

Howard Garcia
Suites Division Director
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I have an allergy to onion. I asked for a salad. "Does it come with onion? Noooooo". The salad was full of onions. "Make it with no onion" "of course sir" salad came back with less onion. I have asked to talk with the general manager. Somebody was sent to talk to me, not the general manager. The gentleman then called me to report that the chef said that there was no onion. In fact, a good chunk of caramelised onion was mixed with bell peppers. They are irresponsible. Avoid the restaurant and the hotel! By the way, I was charged for the salad...

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Suites Division Director at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest

We apologize for the bad experience you had, Hotel VIsta Real its supported by a experienced culinay team and your comment help them to improve, we really apreciate you took the time to provide us your feedback.

We would be pleased to assist you again, I really hope to have the chance to welcome you, talk to you and personally apologize on your next stay.

Best regards

Howard García
Suites División Director.
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were only here one night, and as my husband guessed, my daughter DID immediately say that she wished it was for two nights instead. We were picked up at the airport promptly. Rooms were lovely. My only gripe: when we arrived, I had no small bills for tips. Since we were in two different rooms, and we all had rolling luggage, and I didn't have money to tip, we asked to take our own bags up. The porter seemed disgusted by this, so he turned around and left with our bags still on the cart. Since he left the cart in the middle of the pathway, I had to push it out of the way, since I was standing behind it and couldn't move forward. Breakfast was fabulous, and all others in the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Suites Division Director at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest

We apologize for the inconviniences you had with one of our personnel, I really thank the chance you gave me, by talking about this situation by phone and explaining me exactly what happened, this helped us to take the corrective measures, to make sure this does not happen again.

Also I apreciate the comments about the wonderfull experience you had with all the service and the arquitecture of the hotel, as you say in your comment.

We are looking forward to see you, and I wil be pleased to say hello to you and your family

Best Regards,

Howard Garcia
Suites División Director.
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vista Real Guatemala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Real Guatemala

Address: Km. 9 Carretera a El Salvador, Guatemala City 01015, Guatemala (Formerly Quinta Real Guatemala)
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#2 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Vista Real Guatemala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vista Real Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala City
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.