We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Hotel is Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Tikal Futura Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calzada Roosevelt 22-43 | Zona 11, Guatemala City 01011, Guatemala   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Guatemala City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location Hotel is Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great location. Several huge malls in the area as well as many shops and restaurants all with in walking distance. The rooms very nice and the hotel is nice; however, the hotel lobby is an atrium and the noise echoes all the u. I was on the 7th floor in a large suite and both nights I was awaken by the revelery coming from the lobby bar.
Overall, very good, the pool & Jacuzzi area is very nice and there is a bar and you can get food by the pool which is nice.

I would give the hotel a 4.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andresworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Fut... H, Director Comercial at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and comments, they always help us improve our service. To offer always comfort and the highest standards of service. Our primary goal is to serve you with the best quality and the best price.

For any further information or service needed, please do not doubt in contacting us, you can also do it in our website.

Best Regards and we hope you come back soon, to Grand Tikal Futura, your second home.

Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Guatemala City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Biggest delight-they promised the water was safe and I suffered no ill effects. So nice to not have to brush my teeth with a bottle. Rooms were excellent. Views impressive-get a high room. A great food court in the mall below the hotel,but the hotel's food was just impressive. The staff were,without fail,fluent in my tongue,helpful and patient. One complaint-very few English choices on tv,and especially no Fox News Channel- my link to the world. Hotel is a very good choice,location-wise,to get out to the sites& ruins,we were there to see. Not far from the Mormon Temple,an important site to us. This is NOT a third world experience,will come back.

Room Tip: Caution should be exercised if going more than a block from hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Fut... H, Director Comercial at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and comments, they always help us improve our service. To offer always comfort and the highest standards of service. Our primary goal is to serve you with the best quality and the best price.

For any further information or service needed, please do not doubt in contacting us, you can also do it in our website.

Best Regards and we hope you come back soon, to Grand Tikal Futura, your second home.

Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Guatemala City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I've lived in Guatemala since 2001. I rarely stay in hotels here since I live here. But, when my mom came down from the USA we decided to stay at a nice place for a few nights. We booked a room for 5 people (me, my 2 daughters and my parents). The room was really pretty normal and not that great, the bathroom was really nice though! The mattresses were very old and the bed my parents stayed on they could feel the springs, the maid never came in to clean or anything. I had to go look for her and ask her to come and clean (to restalk the towels/bathroom stuff).

My husband came for the day and they charged my father's credit card $180 for him to stay with us for 5 hours and use the pool for 1. The pool was cold and the jacuzzi was luke-warm. They also over-charged us for the room.

That being said, the staff is super friendly and the property is beautiful. The breakfast buffet on the second floor is AMAZING! It's a bit pricey but totally worth every cent!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Fut... H, Director Comercial at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and comments, they always help us improve our service. To offer always comfort and the highest standards of service. Our primary goal is to serve you with the best quality and the best price.

For any further information or service needed, please do not doubt in contacting us, you can also do it in our website.

Best Regards and we hope you come back soon, to Grand Tikal Futura, your second home.

Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Guatemala City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We lived in Guatemala for 10 years from 2000-2010...about 8 hours from the city. And, over that time we stayed there over 72 separate times for a total of over 180 nights. It was almost literally our "home away from home."

(I had to select in the pull down thing when I traveled and there is nothing that covers this time period)

The rooms were always clean. And, as many times as we stayed there, we stayed in MANY DIFFERENT rooms and they are all just as nice.

The rooms are large and everything works. The TVs, remotes, showers...everything that's supposed to work always does. The beds are comfy. Plenty of big towels for showering. Soap/shampoo/conditioner is in the rooms, too.

And, I always loved the views in this hotel. Right from the moment you walk in and look up...the lobby goes right to the roof. The elevators are glass so you can watch the view going up and down. Then, once you're on your floor the "hall" is a balcony and you can see all through the lobby from the halls. Then, in your room there are big windows covering the exterior walls and you can see the volcanoes (and my favorite shopping areas) from the rooms. I loved staying there.

(The windows do not open but have a vent at the bottom that small children cannot fit thru, but, can put matchbox cars out of in case you wonder about safety) :)

There is a breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor that's SO GOOD. Oh my. I miss it. We used to love going down for breakfast. The juice bar is all freshly squeezed (as in healthy and not processed out of a box like here in the US!). They make the eggs how you ask right in front of you.

It's just a classy place overall...I'd just move in and live there if I could :)

AIRPORT SERVICE
They have a shuttle that will pick you up and take you to the airport.

SHOPPING
There is a mall underneath the hotel. It's not my favorite mall, but, it's there connected if you're staying with teens who would like a little bit of freedom.

Next door (outside and just a few minutes walk) is an amazing mall. If you're traveling with smaller kids there is a carousel over there that they can ride on that's pretty neat.

Room Tip: I don't know if it's different now than it was when we stayed there all the time, but, floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirgilDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Fut... H, Director Comercial at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and comments, they always help us improve our service. To offer always comfort and the highest standards of service. Our primary goal is to serve you with the best quality and the best price.

For any further information or service needed, please do not doubt in contacting us, you can also do it in our website.

Best Regards and we hope you come back soon, to Grand Tikal Futura, your second home.

Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Guatemala City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed at Grand Tikal on 7/13/14. I love the place, the front desk are very polite and attentive. The room is very large and very clean. Overall my stay is memorable and planning to go back and stay here again on my next visit on February. Good job guys. 2 thumbs up

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manuel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Fut... H, Director Comercial at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and comments, they always help us improve our service. To offer always comfort and the highest standards of service. Our primary goal is to serve you with the best quality and the best price.

For any further information or service needed, please do not doubt in contacting us, you can also do it in our website.

Best Regards and we hope you come back soon, to Grand Tikal Futura, your second home.

Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Guatemala City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a grand place to stay for a very good price for upper level accommodations. Very convenient shuttle to/from airport. It is connected to a large shopping mall so great if you forgot to pack something or decide to purchase some of your travel items when you arrive. The staff is very accommodating and want to help any way they can. I look forward to returning with a large team in November. This will be our new gathering hotel for future trips.
Also, FREE WI-FI. Not like other high end hotels in Guatemala City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HearDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Fut... H, Director Comercial at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and comments, they always help us improve our service. To offer always comfort and the highest standards of service. Our primary goal is to serve you with the best quality and the best price.

For any further information or service needed, please do not doubt in contacting us, you can also do it in our website.

Best Regards and we hope you come back soon, to Grand Tikal Futura, your second home.

Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Guatemala City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here in early June on a personal business trip. Can't complain about anything. Food (only ate breakfast at hotel) was good, rooms were very comfortable, modern and good size, and service was excellent. We were allowed to use their business center, even though we were not staying on their executive floor. There are 2 malls right next to the hotel and one is accessible through the hotel. Will definately stay here again on my next visit to Guatemala City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Tikal Fut... H, Director Comercial at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and comments, they always help us improve our service. To offer always comfort and the highest standards of service. Our primary goal is to serve you with the best quality and the best price.

For any further information or service needed, please do not doubt in contacting us, you can also do it in our website.

Best Regards and we hope you come back soon, to Grand Tikal Futura, your second home.

Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Guatemala City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#7 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
#1 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala City
Clarion Suites Guatemala City
#6 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#2 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#9 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Camino Real
The Westin Camino Real
#15 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tikal Futura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Address: Calzada Roosevelt 22-43 | Zona 11, Guatemala City 01011, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
#8 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Tikal Futura Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Tikal Futura cuenta con 205 elegantes habitaciones, decoradas con exquisito buen gusto, brindando un sofisticado confort y la garantia del mejor descanso. Su portafolio lo componen 138 Habitaciones Deluxe, 38 Habitaciones Royal Floor, 14 Suites Ejecutivas, 12 Master Suites, 2 Suites Diplomaticas y 1 Suite Presidencial. Para satisfacer las necesidades del viajero de negocios, el Hotel Grand Tikal Futura ofrece en sus remodeladas habitaciones todas las innovaciones, facilidades y servicios que pueda requerir, entre otros, internet inalambrico de 6 Mb de velocidad y router individual en cada habitacion, disponible ademas en cualquier area del hotel, dos (2) unidades de telefono con doble linea telefonica, plancha y planchador, amplia cajilla electronica de seguridad con lector de aperturas, una variada seleccion de productos de alta calidad para el bano, suaves y exquisitas toallas extra largas de algodon con mayor absorcion, espejo de bano con aumento especial e iluminacion ideal para el maquillaje o el afeitado, sabanas, duvets de algodon y variado menu de almohadas, radio - reloj despertador, TV con pantalla de alta definicion LED de 32 pulgadas y mas de 80 canales de television por cable, acceso a un puerto de multiples conexiones –jack pack- que facilitara la conectividad de cualquier equipo electronico. El Hotel Grand Tikal Futura forma parte del impresionante Complejo Tikal Futura, integrado por varios componentes, entre ellos, dos torres de oficinas corporativas de veinte niveles cada una, centro comercial con mas de 170 variados locales comerciales, food court con mas de 30 opciones de restaurantes de comida rapida; “CINEFLICK” compuesto por cinco (5) salas de cine con tecnologia digital y proyeccion 3D, Teatro “Las Mascaras”, escenario ideal para obras de todo genero. Otro componente importante que conforma el Complejo Tikal Futura es el Centro de Convenciones y de Exposiciones, el recinto ferial mas grande de Centroamerica, con capacidad para albergar simultaneamente hasta 7,400 personas. Adicionalmente contamos con un portafolio de 15 salones -de variados tamanos- especiales para celebrar todo tipo de reuniones, convenciones, conferencias y celebraciones especiales. Igualmente, tres (3) salas de auditorios para realzar eventos de caracter corporativos y culturales. Para la comodidad y seguridad de nuestros visitantes, el Complejo Tikal Futura ofrece 3 sotanos de estacionamientos con capacidad para 1,500 vehiculos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Tikal Futura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Tikal Futura
Grand Tikal Futura Guatemala City
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing