We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet if for no other reason” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Tikal Futura Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calzada Roosevelt 22-43 | Zona 11, Guatemala City 01011, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet if for no other reason”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice, very clean and the buffet at breakfast has a tremendous variation of options. Staff is very helpful and willing to make recommendations. Felt very safe within the hotel. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Liked this hotel very much.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    94
    29
    13
    12
See reviews for
40
61
25
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is my base hotel whenever I visit Guate. The service at all levels of the hotel is excellent. I work in the hotel industry and I am very familiar with hotel operations and this hotel does an excellent job overall. The recent renovations to their 11 floor rooms was a nice improvement, and the towels and bedding were fresh. The restaurant and continental breakfast are excellent and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied with your experience. My girlfriends biggest complaint is that they do not offer chocolate cake in the evening for dinner, but other than that the food is superb. My only complaints with this property is they do not offer a program for regular visitors like myself. It would be nice if the hotel would offer air mileage or some type of comp or upgrade for regular customers like myself. Once this property is on board with some type of loyalty program, I can rate this hotel higher. Special shout out to Kendy at Royal floor customer service and all breakfast chef at Molienda! Thank you for your above and beyond service. Sincerely, M. Trujillo and R. Diaz

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to royale floor for newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It's a decent hotel. The restaurant is very good. Breakfast buffet is superb. My only complaint was the noise. Location is good. Some good restaurants in the area also. Staff is friendly. It's a recommended hotel. We encourage people to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We were put on the Royal floor with free breakfast, free lunch time snacks and two free drinks a night. My only complaint is the employees did not allow us to bring food to the room from the breakfast and snacks. My girlfriend was very sick and could not get up to go but they would not allow me to make a plate for her and being it back. Strange policy. Otherwise, our stay was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel and staff were very good to our group. The food was excellent and the facilities were very good. Including the mall underground. We even went to a Doctor at the towers of the mall, (a friend got sick.) the pool is temperature control and covered with tropical ambience. Really good trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a great stay here. Very neat and clean. The wifi router in every room and the Internet speed are great. The staff are very courteous and friendly. The breakfast buffet is awesome too. Has great views of the mountains and this hotel is very close to the airport too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were there last week, we stayed in the master suite because we wanted to be able to visit with family and friends if they would visit since the room has a small living room. To our surprise we were told that our family members were not allowed to go inside the room. We explained that we had brought a few gifts that we wanted to give to our family members and that we were not going to be loud. After being treated like criminals we were told that if we wanted to entertain we had to do so in the lobby. I was so disgusted that if it was up to me I would have just grabbed my bags and would have gone somewhere else. We were checking out the next day so it would not have made much difference.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Tikal Futura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Address: Calzada Roosevelt 22-43 | Zona 11, Guatemala City 01011, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
#6 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#8 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Tikal Futura Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Tikal Futura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Tikal Futura
Grand Tikal Futura Guatemala City
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.