We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Guatemala City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Guatemala City to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1a. avenida 12-46 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Morrisville, United States
1 review
“great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

great hotel, great location, friendly staff, shuttle drivers were very helpful, only be careful of the hidden charges, it's not what you will be charged for when you reserve this hotel, I ended up paying 20 dollars more for services and taxes. Overall I had a great experience staying at this hotel, I would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    143
    49
    23
    8
See reviews for
43
47
22
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the end of a 3 week trip around Guatemala . We had a wonderful large room with a view over the city (the windows needing cleaning though )! beds were very comfortable and the room was super quiet . Good value for money too . On our arrival in the city at the beginning of our holiday we stayed at the Westin, and whilst that is a great hotel when we visit again next year we will stay at the Raddissson as its such good value for money . Enjoyed the gym and the jacuzzi although if you wanted to use the jacuzzi you had to call reception and somebody came up to turn it on which took a little while . Great view from the 18th floor !

Room Tip: obviously an upper floor is good . The sound proofing seemed really good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This facility does not meet Radisson standards. Bad service and unfriendly staff. It is a better option to stay in Princess Hotel, Westin, Mercure or InterContinental. Food is barely good, not enough parking space, breakfast not good, room not clean enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Guatemala City, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel and our service, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it enables us to determine our areas of improvement and devise solutions so we can improve our service and satisfy our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Loved my bed, loved the views, loved breakfast...I just had a wonderful stay at this hotel and totally recommend it.
I had some business issues and staff was very friendly they all tried to help me and I truly thank them for that.
Room service was also great.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones that have view to the volcanoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel is nice and super clean. Good value for money.
We did have an issue checking in/out regarding the booking we had made via booking.com. We had selected a room for 2 people, however our reservation came through to the hotel as a room for 1. The other issue we had was the rate we got with booking.com was different than the rate we had to pay on checking out. Aside from that, it was all good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Radisson Guatemala City is the best value for your buck. Every room is spacious with a view of the city. The rooms are updated, clean and have excellent amenities. The roof top gym is well equipped and the roof top garden includes a Jacuzzi and chez lounges. Internet service is excellent and guest services are prompt and staff members anxious to do their best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Have stayed here many times and it is always pretty good. I typically look forward to my stay there after traveling parts of Guatemala that don't have a lot of "comforts". The beds are very plush, there is great water pressure and the location is convenient to some decent restaurants within walking distance. Also, I have never fallen ill from any of the food served at the hotel. The neighborhood is fairly safe during the day and I generally feel safe in the hotel. The breakfast buffet is the best of any Guatemala City hotel and if you set up your reservation correctly, can be included with the room. I do seem to get a better rate and breakfast included when I have one of my Spanish speaking friends call down and make the reservation but the internet rates are decent and the front desk staff all speak English very well when I call and are very helpful.

Room Tip: Many different types of rooms available. Some rooms have small kitchenettes and a sitting area that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Guatemala City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Guatemala City

Address: 1a. avenida 12-46 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Guatemala City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Guatemala city's Zona Viva, in the country's commercial and financial area an only few minutes away from the International Airport. Spacious Suites that offer a panoramic view of the city, oriented towards the most demanding business and leisure travelers. Friendly, experienced and bilingual staff. We offer 2 restaurants, Hemingway's with International Cuisine, and 1246 Lounge presenting exquisite Fusion Cuisine. Meeting rooms for any type of event from 10 to 300 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Guatemala City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Guatemala City
Guatemala City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Guatemala City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.