We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Suites Guatemala City to your Saves list
Clarion Suites Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Street 3-08 Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great. The rooms are super sized and extremely comfortable. The service is great. Internet is super fast and their food is great.
Hotel is very well located, lots of restaurants nearby it's a very safe and friendly walking area
A highly recommended hotel when staying in Guatemala.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you like our suites.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    71
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
25
24
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is superior. Staff and management run an excellent hotel. Price is a very good value. The hotel is conveniently located downtown Guatemala City, and is five minutes from/to the Guatemala Airport. Rooms are very spacious - very clean - lots of security throughout the complex. The restaurant is superior. I highly recommend anyone wanting a hotel near the airport to consider Clarion.

Room Tip: Restaurant is excellent - Great Staff - Great Front Desk Staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoy staying with us.

We will share your comments to our personnel.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was booked here for a business trip. My work was located 1 block away. My 2 room suite was comfortable and roomy. Good internet connection included in rate. Numerous dining options in the neighborhood. Zona 10 is full of shopping and dining options for tourists. Front desk staff speak English - perfect since I speak little Spanish.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and experience that you had in our hotel.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice in September 2013. The suites are ample and well furnished. The restaurant has a limited menu but good food, well prepared. My complaint arises from a single incident which caused me to drop the rating one notch. I left a suitcase in storage during a short trip into the interior. When I returned, I handed the claim ticket to the bellhop who promised to deliver it to my room. After waiting 40 minutes, I went downstairs to inquire about my suitcase. The bellhop said he couldn't find the case and handed the claim check to a receptionist who gave it to another receptionist who was busy with a guest. After a long wait, this receptionist handed the ticket to yet another receptionist who came to me and inquired what it was that I wanted. The ticket was handed off to yet another person who disappeared for 15 minutes while another staff member tried to make small talk with me. Finally, more than an hour after I checked in, they produced my suitcase. This could have been an unusual situation but it was unpleasant and suggests a certain degree of disorganization and lack of accountability.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to send our appologies for the inconvenience experience about your suitcase.

Your comments are very important for us, as this helps of to take action at the area that we need to improve.

We share your comment with our personnel at the Front Desk and be carefull about this situation.

Once again, thank you for your commment, and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clarion Suites Guatemala is just the perfect hotel for a business trip. A charming environment in the breakfast hall, very good rooms and service.
The neighborhood has a lot of restaurants and places to go at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know that we are enjoy staying with us.

Hope to see your soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Checking in to the hotel was traumatic. We arrived in a vehicle and the drive into the underground parking was scary to say the least. Don´t bother parking your there if you´re driving a large SUV because it would be practically impossible to get out. The personel at the front desk were anything but helpful no smiles, no freindliness, just very cold. They never asked for my credit card to go on record so I had to pay cash for all my in-room meals.
The rooms are large but have outdated furniture and decor. The beds are ok but there was a slight smell of mildew in the room. The bathroom fixtures, faucets and towels are really, really old and worn out.
The breakfast area looks like King Kong´s hide out at Skull Island and the food is really sub standard. I would never stay at this hotel again unless I really had to.
The only con I can think of is location.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We send our appologies for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hotel.

Let me inform you that we have another option to provide our guests when they comes with big vehicule, we provide access to the parking lots that we have next to our hotel. We will check this information with our personnel, as is important to give solution and avoid inconveniences.

We appreciate that you share your comments, as this helps us to take action where it corresponds. We will check our standars and service.

Thank you once again, and please give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Consistently good service. Towels could do with an upgrade. Morning (5am) front desk crew not well informed as to messages left for airport pickup. Breakfast buffet is expensive if you don't want to pig out. Cheaper to order a la carte. Relatively safe area.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter i.e. Not on street side due to disco and casino noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments about your experience in our hotel and also for your recommendation.

We send our appologies about the message not provided at our front desk.

We hope that you visit us again.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
revenuemanager@clarionguatemala.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Guatemala City
Radisson Hotel Guatemala City
#14 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
3.0 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#6 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Inmaculada Hotel
La Inmaculada Hotel
#2 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#15 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Guatemala City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Address: 14 Street 3-08 Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#8 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Suites Guatemala City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Suites Hotel is located at the heart of the "Zona Viva" the commercial district of Guatemala city, near from the most important Offices, International Banks, Embassies, Organisms, Restaurants, Entertainment Center and the most exclusive Malls. It is the only hotel in Guatemala that has the ALL SUITES concept, with 172 suites of 52 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Clarion Suites Guatemala City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Guatemala City Hotel Guatemala City
Clarion Hotel Guatemala City
Clarion Guatemala City
Guatemala City Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites Guatemala City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.