We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beautiful and great service "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Casa del Angel

Hostal Casa del Angel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Casa del Angel to your Saves list
Hostal Casa del Angel
18calle 9-50 zona 13 Aurora II, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Tapachula, Mexico
2 reviews
“"Beautiful and great service "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hostel Casa de Angel has his name for a reason, Jeaneth takes care of the guests at anytime, is very help full for all travel issues, the rooms are lovely and very clean, the area very secure just steps from the airport, I recommend this Hostel to anyone, Gracias Jeaneth y un abrazo !!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
1
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sipoo, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very nice hostel with good and clean rooms. The owner was really friendly and helpful. I stayed here for one night before my flight. It was quiet and peaceful, so I got a good night's sleep. I wish the breakfast had been a bit bigger though :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our group of 9 stayed in 4 rooms at Casa del Angel over two nights, with a trip to Tikal in between. This hotel is in a safe area in Guatemala City very near the airport, and extremely convenient for overnight stays. The rooms are clean, comfortable and secure, with modern bathrooms and plenty of hot water, and the rates are extremely reasonable. Out host Janet made us very welcome and provided a delicious breakfast. Services such as transportation to the airport at a wide range of times, luggage storage while we were in Tikal, free and plentiful filtered water and a lovely common sitting area made our stay very pleasant. Many thanks Janet, we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a perfect stay near the airport. The room we stayed in was lovely and the bathroom so clean and modern. Its in a secure area in Guatemala city. We were very well looked after and were even given some breakfast at 5:30 am before catching our flight.

We didn't see much of zona 13 and got a taxi into town, so can't comment on the area or meals, but they looked like they'd be good also.

I'd certainly recommend staying here for a comfortable, homely, clean and welcome stay near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

During a recent visit to Guatemala, I stayed at the Hostal Casa del Angel in zona 13 of Guatemala City. I was looking for an economical hostal as opposed to a larger hotel and while there are many hostals in this area near the airport, I decided to give this place a try. I was very happy with my stay.
The hostal is located in a middle-class residential area (Aurora II) just a few minutes from the airport. The hostal offers free pick-up/drop-off at the airport. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, with security guards posted at the entrance to the community. The hostal itself is located in a private home and has 4 rooms. Breakfast is served in the morning between 7:00 and 9:00, rooms have cable TV and there is also free wifi available.
The hostal Casa del Angel is clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. My room was spacious, had a great bathroom with plenty of hot water and a comfortable queen-sized bed.
Most impressive was the proprietress, Ms. Janet Miller. Janet is kind, friendly and very accomodating. She was more than happy to help me with tips about getting around the city, maps, and booking day-trips for me with a local tourist organization. Janet even drove me to a local supermarket to buy some provisions for my stay. She was a pleasure to do business with.
Guate is a sprawling city and getting around can be a bit daunting. Janet booked a taxi to take me to the city center (44 Quetzales), which is probably the most efficient and safe way to travel around the city. For the more adventurous (yours truly) there is a city bus (#83) that stops just outside the exit of Aurora II and runs through the city to zona 4. The cost is 1 Quetzal. From there it's an easy walk to the Historic Center of the city.
Overall I was very happy with my stay at Casa del Angel and would highly recommend it for a one night stay or longer. I stayed 4 nights and was very well taken care of. It's proximity to the airport is perfect for anyone who has to overnight in the city on their way to other destinations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Belen Museo Inn
Posada Belen Museo Inn
#6 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Conquistador Hotel & Conference ...
#18 of 48 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#4 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Villa Toscana
Hostal Villa Toscana
#5 of 40 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Los Volcanes
Hostal Los Volcanes
#5 of 33 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa del Angel

Address: 18calle 9-50 zona 13 Aurora II, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, peaceful and cozy B&B located 1 min from La Aurora International Airport. We offer single, double and triple rooms with cable TV, private bathroom and hot water; free internet access; linens, towels and continental breakfast included. We are conveniently located, close to all main city and tourist attractions like: The Arts and Crafts Market, where local handcrafts and souvenirs can be found; night life attractions and stores are within a 10 minute drive. Tours to all main tourist attractions are also available, and can be arranged with hotel personnel. Casa del Angel is THE perfect place to stay, whether you are visiting Guatemala for a night's accommodation or a longer stay. Advice about arrival time, flight number and airline. Cash or visa credit card payment available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Casa del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Casa Del Angel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Casa del Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.