We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panaderia Cafe San Martin

Panaderia Cafe San Martin
2da Avenida | Zona 10, Guatemala City, Guatemala
2385-4783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 324 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Delicatessen, Guatemalan
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Rio Dulce, Guatemalla
2 reviews
“Consistently good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not expensive, menu changes, fce always good, service excellent, wine in small bottles, always busy but I have always managed to get a seat. A comfortable place for a woman to eat on her own.Cakes ans sweet are awesome.
I have eaten here on my own and with friends and family for the last 6 years!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    181
    45
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nutella capuchino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I had never tasted this type of coffee. Sweetened with nutella, It's a great choice if you want To try a slight different taste in a capuchino beverage. Great coffee mix from Guatemala which gives a contrasting bitter taste. I enjoyed every sip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice restaurant ok food mostly favored by local for "refaccion" which is a mid morning or mid afternoon coffee and sweet breads, busy at times, good service and not too expensive for a quick coffee a la " Starbucks" style

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Andreas de Itzapa, Guatemala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a chain in Guatemala, (maybe in other central American countries but I only know them in Guatemala). I am most familiar with the ones in San Cristobal, in Quesaltenango, (Shela) and the new one that opened in San Lucas.

The breads make the store. They serve a good breakfast and lunch as well but we are pulled there by the breads they sell.

Prices are reasonable. The restaurant is always "cheery" and makes one feel better for the experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fasmily Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very reasonable prices with very good food, baked
goods and service.

San Martin is a family favorite with many locations
to choose from.

We go to bring baked goods home on a daily basis but
on weekednds we stay to enjoy their very good menu.

We love the eggs benedict and sandiches.

Very good dervice and value that is hard to beat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panaderia Cafe San Martin also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Panaderia Cafe San Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panaderia Cafe San Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.