We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family reunions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panaderia Cafe San Martin

Panaderia Cafe San Martin
2da Avenida | Zona 10, Guatemala City, Guatemala
2385-4783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 270 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Great for family reunions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Ive taste the espaguetti with loroco and mm is ok, then i have breakfast enchiladas verdes or something like that and mm its ok, but what i recomend will be the Pizza Margarita!! Enjoy it so much! So fresh! And to drink orchata with ice! Delicious! The armosphere not so good i recomend to visit the San Martin in Z.10

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    120
    32
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Most visited -family favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were staying in a hotel for a few months waiting for our apartment and San Martin was somewhere we visited over and over again. They have delicious breakfasts, and wonderful bread and pastries. I recommend the huevos divorciados and the eggs Benedict. My daughters loved all of the smoothies too. For lunch, the pizza is delicious and I really loved all of the soups. Their food is consistent and reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice environment...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This bakery and restaurant is really good. It has the best pastries!!! and the breakfasts are really good, it is located in many places in Guatemala city. It is not expensive and the environment is good, some of the restaurants have nice views. I really recommend it...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best guatemalan Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you want to eat the best pastries, this is the place.
try the guatemalan breakfast. simply delicious!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

There are lots of locations to choose from.

All are very well run and comfortable to sit down and have a
coffee, sandwich and a fresh baked dessert.

Lots of choices for take home too!

Service is always great as is the ambiance.

Great value too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panaderia Cafe San Martin also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Panaderia Cafe San Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panaderia Cafe San Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.