We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Av 14-22 Zona 10, Guatemala City, Guatemala
2363 3013
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 324 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Scotland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had never eaten Peruvian food before but decided to give this a try and were not disappointed, the meal was excellent and service also very good, it was so good to have something different for a change. Could recommend this restaurant with no hesitation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Its was the firts option when I turn on my cellphone and then thanks to the google map Y could made it and share nice time with my friends nice, meal

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aji de Gallina - Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have visited Inka Grill twice in the past two weeks. Their Aji de Gallina is incredible and their salsa de aji amaillo is worth a visit by it self. The portion sizes are reasonable abd the depth of flavors is truly remarkable. I would strongly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is well-versed in Peruvian cuisine and to the adventurer who wants a memorable experience. Do try the Aji de Gallina!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If you love seafood this is the place for you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Let me just say, the food here is unique, delicious and affordable. The staff is funny and super sweet (they have an English menu). The Sea Bass is my favorite, so it you can't decided go with that. 5 times in 2 weeks I think we were pretty hooked on there food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I think this is the most delicious food I have ever had in my mouth!!!!!!!! the best Peruvian food in Guatemala. The sea food is my favorite, everything that swims I will eat it hehehe... I really recommended this restaurant. It has a small parking lot but right in front of the restaurant you can find a public one, the location is really good, right in "zona viva" in Guatemala city. The service is good and the food is valued, it can be a little expensive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.