We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Inmaculada Hotel

Save Saved
You added La Inmaculada Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Inmaculada Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 calle 7-88 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Silver Spring, MD
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great staff too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night after a family wedding in GC. I was quite impressed with this small hotel and the staff were all very nice indeed. Very short walk from the hotel to the Oakland shopping mall, which is reasonably upscale. I went to the mall to use an ATM.

Access to wifi was tricky from room, which was not the closest room to the check-in area. Was not a big deal.

If visiting GC again I would stay here rather than one of the big chain hotels.

Room Tip: The coffee was a very good quality here, some care went into the preparation, worth trying/
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    22
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
37
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Enjoy the hotel on my trip to Guatemala City. Service, food, coffee and comfortable spaces gives my trip the best experiences. Room had a small but unique garden view. The best coffee i had. The waiter was very friendly and while my colleague was enjoying wine he give us a try from their new apple carpaccio recipe. I must say that although I am a vegetarian I could not help try this exquisite delicacy, Also I try in two times the capresse bruschette. Finally I just want to thank the staff kindness and attention. I recommend this hotel for 10. Thanks specially to nigth waiter and his chef.

Room Tip: "must choose the rooms with balcony to enjoy breakfast reveling in the garden"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I know this hotel well and know the owner so truly dont' enjoy writing this review, however sometimes after you have been in business awhile the details that made you wonderful become ignored.
Granted, the hotel was busy and we wanted a quick getaway to what we had considered one of our favorite hotels in the city.
The bed linens were OLD...pitted...the bathroom not properly cleaned, the room so incredibly small we barely fit...(they do have larger rooms and by all means get one!)
The small room had none of the amenities of the other rooms which we did not know until we checked in. It was also street side and we had the pleasure of listening to someone banging on a metal door for literally hours and all of the gifts of traffic noise...be sure to ask for a room that is NOT on the street.
We asked for massages and were greeted by two very preoccupied therapists who put a hastily made massage table on either side of our beds meaning that they had to "Throw" the table, (with me on it), to even attempt to massage one side of my body...they conisstently kept answering their cell phones and at one point ripped off my husbands towel exposing parts that are usually kept draped. And, we had the pleasure of paying $115 dollars for that experience!
Lastly, we decided to stay in and "enjoy" the restaurant where the prices are crazy high for the service and food delivered. The waiter essentially was "disturbed" that people were actually eating there and after about 10 minutes of "warming him up" he finally remembered that clients are what makes a hotel successful.
I am honestly not sure I can recommend this hotel any more and as a hotel owner myself I truly am sad to see this. The original furnishing that was hip and lovely is now just tired and looking like someone stopped caring. Including the paper thin towels that have the "hilton" on the tags.
What happened?

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room NOT On the street and also avoid the $99 rooms...super small and zero amen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This small, personal hotel (on a street full of high rise hotels) comes complete with cable TV, AC that works, balcony in room, huge walk-in shower, and wonderful staff which were happy to help book tours, not to mention the free airport shuttle! Breakfast was delicious. You can walk to many restaurants nearby, and even to a huge shopping mall, as this hotel is located right next to Zona Viva. There is a doorman/security guard at the front at all times, so safety was never a concern.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here two nights, one on my way in and the other on the way out of Guatemala.

The grounds are beautiful, and the business center is a great service. The rooms have a very European/modern feel, and are lovely in their decoration and very quiet. The outdoor courtyard is lovely, and tranquil.

The first time we stayed here, we got in around 9pm, had some dinner, and went straight to bed in order to catch a very early flight. Dinner was fantastic, we had pesto pasta, and steak--great wine also. Drank the water b/c the waiter said it was bottled and that must have been true b/c we were absolutely fine.

Morning breakfast packed for the airport was great. The coffee (latte) was incredible--I kept thinking about it afterwards because it was so delicious. They also included a croissant and a yogurt parfait. Only problem with the parfait was they forgot to include spoons.

Came back on our way back through Guatemala, and was excited to stay there again. Very happy we did, but the breakfast the next morning was a little disappointing. They were out of the disposable coffee cups, so we didn't get to take their wonderful coffee with us or any juice. I wish that they had just made the coffee to give a few sips before we left. The good news was they did remember the parfait spoons this time though--which was delicious.

Only about 10 minutes from the airport.

Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The unchanged bed sheets had a dozen hairs on them and the restaurant food was of very poor quality. I didn't want to venture out into the city late at night after I checked In so I ordered at the restaurant. After a couple bites into the bland burger I noticed a huge green mold spot on the bottom of the bun. I rarely send food back, but the fact the kitchen overlooked this made me wonder what else would be wrong. I sent it back and the server was surprised that "I didn't like it" after I showed him the mold. This an other comments showed the staff isn't well versed in customer service, but compared to the other service experiences I've had at other nice hotels in Guatemala, this hotel was excellent.

In all the hotel is very safe, quiet and very nice. They really try to provide great service and that counts.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego E, General Manager at La Inmaculada Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had at Inmaculada.
We will give your feedback to the the housekeeping, restaurant and kitchen staff to assure that this doesn´t happen ever again. We have in place daily shift check ups on room and kitchen standars and procedures; but surely something went wrong with you. Since I see you come often to Guatemala. I hope you give us a second chance; to prove that this was a slip up and not business as usual at La Inmaculada.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Éire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night when we first arrived in guatemala city. Its an oasis in the city as described with rooms facing into a garden courtyard where u can sit and have a drink from the bar or eat breakfast. Its in a nice safe neighbourhood with museums bars and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast is included and is delicious and substantial. They also provide a free shuttle service from the airport make sure to contact them to avail of this. Rooms were modern comfortable with all amenities like ac safe and iron and ours also had a lovely balcony.
My only negative comments would be that they offer a wake up call with the coffee of your choice which is a lovely idea except when they forget to wake you up at the time you asked.
Also we found it difficult to get clear information at reception about onward travel to antigua. It was the third receptionist we asked before we were offered a shuttle bus service straight from the hotel for $10 which was great but shame we weren't told it the first time as we wasted time trying to find an alternative way.
Overall would definitely recommend though as positives far outweighed the few negatives.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Inmaculada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Inmaculada Hotel

Address: 14 calle 7-88 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Inmaculada Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guatemala owns a unique cultural and natural richness. Its tourist offer adapts to the different tastes, interests and preferences of visitors from around the world. Guatemala is where one of the best and internationally renowned coffees in the world is grown and it offers an infinite amount of attractions, one of them being its modern and contrasting capital city. La Inmaculada Hotel is located in the heart of the City, in one of the most exclusive residential areas, and only a few steps away from the famous Zona Viva. Its excellent location offers easy access to the main financial, cultural, commercial and entertainment district in Guatemala City. Our mission is to make your business trip pleasant and your vacation unforgettable. The hotel offers its guests a silent environment, modern facilities, impeccable style and privileged luxury service. From any room guests may enjoy the beautiful garden that gives the hotel a magical and relaxing environment. Decoration of the hotel interior is a combination of modern and elegant styles and elements, creating a perfect ambiance, where all the rooms surround a beautiful garden that inspires peace and tranquility to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your La Inmaculada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Inmaculada Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Inmaculada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.