We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel in all of Guatemala” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Inmaculada Hotel

Save Saved
You added La Inmaculada Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Inmaculada Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 calle 7-88 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 47 hotels in Guatemala City
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Hotel in all of Guatemala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent 10 days in Guatemala, passing through Guatemala City three times, staying at the Inmaculada each time. It is a lovely hotel with a friendly and helpful staff speaking decent English. The rooms, while not large, are very comfortable -- really up to North American standards. The breakfast, which was included, was very tasty and the food plentiful. The waiter, Luis, is a gem. The hotel staff helped us arrange transportation for a number of trips we took outside of Guatemala City, and the free transportation to and from the airport was helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. While Guatemala City is not much to write home about, the Inmaculada helped make our time there very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    19
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
32
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My last couple of hotel stays in Guatemala City have not been that great (you can read my reviews) so my experience at La Inmaculada felt exceptional. The hotel is small but has nice decor, comfortable beds, beautiful gardens, freindly and efficient staff and the room amenities are much better than most of the places I´ve stayed in Guatemala City. Wifi worked great and the breakfast was outstanding. One of the two nights at Inmaculada I had room service and the food was superb. Overall I would definately stay here again.
The only cons I can think of is parking space and access to the hotel when it is late at nigh, otherwise all other aspects are fine.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is well located, near the airport (we had a 5am flight), and near a number of great restaurants and the Oakland Mall. Comfortable room with stylish fittings, great pressure and hot water in the bathroom. Service at check in and check out was stellar. The restaurant was just okay, my wife had a steak which she loved and I had a 4oz Angus burger which was more like 4oz of cardboard. I also had a salad which seemed to made with tinned olives and tinned peaches - really average. After several days of traveling - you eat it anyway. We had a great bottle of wine which made up for the average burger and salad.

I have to mention the coffee - what a great cup of coffee. Even better when prepared and waiting for you just before your 3:30am departure from the hotel.

When in Guatemala City again, this will definitely be my home, I'll just opt to eat out.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 which was upstairs and really private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Spending two days in Guatemala City, it turned out an excellent choice for its location, friendly and helpful staff as well as some appreciated complementary services, such as airport pick-up and special coffee.

Room Tip: Room 14 - upstairs and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this small boutique hotel last month. I was traveling by myself, and was quite nervous about being in Guatemala City. I arrived at the hotel at 10:00 am ,long before check-in time, however the staff on reception prepared a room for me right away at no extra charge. It was not the room I had reserved online, but it was still very nice. The rooms are not overly large, however they are very well appointed with high end furnishings and a fabulous bathroom. (women reading this will appreciate that !) I was feeling under the weather during my stay and I found the comfy beds with lots of extra pillows was just what I needed. The hotel staff were very accommodating, and gave me recommendations for shopping & restaurants within walking distance. I did venture out on my own during the day and felt perfectly safe in this part of town. I enjoyed a few absolutely delicious cappuccinos on the patio in the inner courtyard, as well as a fabulous pesto chicken dish for dinner . I even got to practice my limited Spanish with a charming young man in the dining room :-) If I return to Guatemala City, I am most certain I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wonderful small hotel in "Zone 10" (said to be one of the few areas safe to walk in GC at all times of the day) which is a great alternative to the Westin or Intercontinental which are near by. Staff are generally nice and accomodating. Rooms very stylish - see my "tips" for room suggestion. Coffee is taken seriously and is seriously amazing - espresso shots, lattes, cappucinos, and americanos made with amazingly fresh and delicious Guatemalan coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms 01-04 are above the reception desk and the noise travels up the stairway through thin walls an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great true little boutique hotel in a good area and down the street from one of my favorite restaurants in GUA, Donde Mikel/ a 2 minute walk. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the staff is very nice and helpful. The bar/ restaurant is very small and not a place to hang out, atleast that's not the impression I got. I will definately be back and try a room in upper floor this time. I stayed in room 11 which was on bottom floor furthest away from lobby, which was ok. One small note. I was expecting to be overwhelmed with this hotel, but was not. That said, I did enjoy may stay very much and will definately be back. I have stayed at Biltmore and Tikal Futura before but will come back to La Inmaculada for the value (great rates/ service/ location/ staff.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Inmaculada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Inmaculada Hotel

Address: 14 calle 7-88 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
#1 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Inmaculada Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guatemala owns a unique cultural and natural richness. Its tourist offer adapts to the different tastes, interests and preferences of visitors from around the world. Guatemala is where one of the best and internationally renowned coffees in the world is grown and it offers an infinite amount of attractions, one of them being its modern and contrasting capital city. La Inmaculada Hotel is located in the heart of the City, in one of the most exclusive residential areas, and only a few steps away from the famous Zona Viva. Its excellent location offers easy access to the main financial, cultural, commercial and entertainment district in Guatemala City. Our mission is to make your business trip pleasant and your vacation unforgettable. The hotel offers its guests a silent environment, modern facilities, impeccable style and privileged luxury service. From any room guests may enjoy the beautiful garden that gives the hotel a magical and relaxing environment. Decoration of the hotel interior is a combination of modern and elegant styles and elements, creating a perfect ambiance, where all the rooms surround a beautiful garden that inspires peace and tranquility to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Inmaculada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Inmaculada Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Inmaculada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.