We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Inmaculada Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Inmaculada Hotel to your Saves list
La Inmaculada Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 calle 7-88 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night in this hotel before going to Tikal. This hotel is in zona viva and is 4 blocks away from Westin Camino hotel and 3 blocks from Intercontinental hotel.

The entrance of the hotel is not very prominent but the security staff is very alert. He helped me with my luggage the minute I stepped off the taxi ( I moved from Westin to here). The check in was very smooth and I was offered free espresso coffee while I was waiting for my room.

I paid extra for staying in a king size bedroom on the upper floor. The room is spacious and nicely decorated. Plasma tv and small sitting area. Free wifi in room works great.

They have a small courtyard area for breakfast and also a small indoor restaurant seating with air con. Breakfast with eggs and their espresso coffee is quite good.

I was caught in the rain that afternoon when I was hiking up the volcano. The next morning, the housekeeping lady said that she could do my laundry in 2 hours! This is really out of my expectation and I was so happy that I do not have to carry the dirty jeans and t shirt all the way to Tikal. This is GOOD service!

I would definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Guatemala .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    26
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
40
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a cute boutique hotel off the main area but near a great restaurant (donde mikel).
The staff was extremely helpful!
Our room was wonderful and bed was very comfortable.
The bathroom was well appointed too.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tustin, CA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great location, close to the airport and friendly efficient service including the transfers both way from the airport. Breakfast and coffee were wonderful. We walked to great restaurants. Our room was quiet. We were on the ground floor. The patio and public areas are very inviting. We have already booked again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel can be your home away from home. It's small, charming and friendly. The courtyard is lovely is surrounded by 13 rooms. The rooms tend to be small but very comfortable. I slept very well there - the bed was hard but I woke up refreshed each morning.
The breakfast is very, very good as was dinner.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After 1 week on business trip in El Salvador, I decided to pick a "boutique" style hotel for my Guatamala stay.
- Location is great: Walking distance from Shopping Center and Major Hotel Chains
Safe location
- Service is great: Free pick up from airport and drop off.
You need to go anywhere? no problem, they will call a taxi for you!!!
Breakfast is amazing, croissant very fresh, any coffee you want... fruit etc. . . truly great service
Love the outside patio area, nice green vegetation, water sound, very serene, zen like and relaxing....
- Accommodation: Very nice, state of the art, modern, comfortable, clean
Love the place, will definitely stay there again during my next trip to Guatemala.
I traveled the world and stay at all types of hotels, this is truly a GREAT 5*** Boutique Hotel.
Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Although my room was a bit small, the bathroom is beautiful and so is the view to the garden. The staff are super helpful and friendly. The neighborhood is safe and walkable. Get an inner room with a patio view.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I choose this hotel because of the excellent reviews; the free airport pick up and the Internet.
Despite me advising my flight details, because my flight was delayed they pick up guy went home and there I had to call the hotel x 3 at midnight to get someone to pick me up. I was almost the last person waiting at the airport which wasn't reassuring. Neither was the fact the entrance was behing locked steel bars.
The check in process was swift and I pleasant. The room however was very very small and faced the front road. I was rudely awoken at 6am first by the sound of shoes on the wooden floors going down the stairs and then by the road noise. When I mentioned this the reception staff didn't seem surprised and despite being told another room was available I was later told the move hadn't been sanctioned my management.
The breakfast selection was very anaemic and the fruit selection wasn't replenished readily. Other choices were eggs, bread and cereal only.
The hotel was on the edge of Zona viva and within walking distance to Oakland mall via a broken pathway.
The noise issues didn't go away for the 3 nights I spent there which was annoying. The room was very dark in the day, so I had to work downstairs in the lobby. I ate in the restaurant which was good.
Despite me booking my return to the airport at 5am the bus driver didn't arrive until 5:35am. There was no receptionist for check out so I was left with a large amount of local currency. Not sure whether this was a one off though. The Internet was good and speedy.
Positives: Internet and pick up
Negatives: small dark and very noisy room ( number 5)
Overall: wouldn't stay again. Would choose bigger hotel chain.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Inmaculada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Inmaculada Hotel

Address: 14 calle 7-88 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Inmaculada Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guatemala owns a unique cultural and natural richness. Its tourist offer adapts to the different tastes, interests and preferences of visitors from around the world. Guatemala is where one of the best and internationally renowned coffees in the world is grown and it offers an infinite amount of attractions, one of them being its modern and contrasting capital city. La Inmaculada Hotel is located in the heart of the City, in one of the most exclusive residential areas, and only a few steps away from the famous Zona Viva. Its excellent location offers easy access to the main financial, cultural, commercial and entertainment district in Guatemala City. Our mission is to make your business trip pleasant and your vacation unforgettable. The hotel offers its guests a silent environment, modern facilities, impeccable style and privileged luxury service. From any room guests may enjoy the beautiful garden that gives the hotel a magical and relaxing environment. Decoration of the hotel interior is a combination of modern and elegant styles and elements, creating a perfect ambiance, where all the rooms surround a beautiful garden that inspires peace and tranquility to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Inmaculada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Inmaculada Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Inmaculada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.