We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet in Guatemala City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pecorino Ristorante

Pecorino Ristorante
11 st. 3-36 zone 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
23603035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 272 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Largest Restaurant Wine Cellar in Central America, brick oven, home made italian pasta, gnocchi, ravioli...etc. Out door seating, old world italian style established 2005
South & Central America
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Best bet in Guatemala City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Watch the pizza being baked in the brick oven, delight in the garden while dining on some of the best Italian cuisine in Guatemala; this setting is relaxing and beautiful. Pecorino's wine list is varied and designed to offer many great choices for the discerning. Having been there many times, we continue to rank this dining experience one of the tops in Guatemala City. The pasta choices are all good and the pizza is the best. Service is good but a bit "snooty". Parking makes this restaurant very accessible (they have their own adjoining lot). We highly recommend Pecorino.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Amazing food with a wonderful setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This was my 3rd trip back and I have experienced both lunch & dinner. The sauces are magnificent! The lobster is so tender & sweet! You can eat in a wonderful garden setting or go inside...I strongly recommend the garden. The owner & chef will visit you at your table to add a little extra touch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, ct
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Must try new restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I just discovered this small, cosy and delighful restaurant during my last trip to Guatemala.
All in all, it's probably the best restaurant I've been in Guatemala City: very good food, attentive service, nice premises.
Definitely, I'd recommend it.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Beautiful! Exquisite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

This is a must! The menu is very complete, the service is outstanding, the wine cellar is the largest in Central America, this is truly worth while if in the city! I became addicted to this place, I returned 5 times in my 3 week stay in the city.

Try the Bistecca alla Fiorentina 2.5 lb T-Bone incredible, or the fish with the artichoke hearts and wild mushrooms, I forget the name, but had it twice! The only place in Guatemala with cannoli, and it's home made, I think everything is home made.
It was very close to my hotel, but they also offered to pick me up

Will be back

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pecorino Ristorante also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Pecorino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pecorino Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.