We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice Near the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Blanca Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa Blanca Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Blanca Inn
15 calle "C" 7-35 aurora 1 zona 13, Guatemala City, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Good Choice Near the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed only one night at Casablanca Inn but it was more than satisfactory for my needs. It is in a gated community next to the airport. The room that I had was very simple but very adequate. There were screens on the windows, it was clean, there was a small private bathroom with a hot shower. They do offer complimentary shuttle service to the airport. The front desk staff was very friendly and there is a small restaurant onsite as well. The neighborhood offers a couple of kiosks to buy sundries but no real restaurants. I happened upon a Sarita selling some delicious pastries as I wandered the neighborhood so I stocked up and it was more than sufficient. Great choice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
1
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Dulce Guatemala
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Within three blocks of the airport, they serve a nice breakfast and other meals as well as a bar
are available. Comfortable and reasonably priced, very pretty, nice staff, could be a little cleaner.
The place shows owner interest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place was definitely safe - which is a big plus in Guatemala City. It is also VERY convenient to the airport. Literally, a two minute taxi ride. The hotel arranged our transport to the airport in a taxi, very early in the morning for free. The hotel is very safe, in a gated area, behind another gate and razor wire. There is also a bar and some limited food options available - it was late and we got what amounted to a bologna sandwhich on white bread. Not really restaurant fare, but it sustained us. On the other hand, the room was quite poor. Three hard beds crammed in a small space with dirty walls. The windows were open with no screens and the bathroom "window" was just an open hole in the concrete wall! Not cool. Therefore, the room was buzzing with mosquitos which happily munched us all night. If you covered yourself with a sheet to get some relief, it became quite hot as there was no air circulation in the room: no fan, no a/c. There was also no hot water and my early shower was unpleasant to say the least. Very convenient and safe, but uncomfortable. If I went back, I would pick someplace else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

As my stay was longer than anticipated in Guatemala City I was sent to Casa Blanca by another nearby hotel that was without any vacancy the extra days I was required to stay. I was pleased with very close location(around the corner from the airport), the rooms were large, beds were comfy, the windows had screens to prevent bugs and mosquitoes, showers were hot, and the entire place was clean. Also included in the very large layout was a full bar, a couple roomy places to relax outside of my room, a nice grass yard, wi-fi and computers to use if you don't have your own, and plenty of room to roam around. The hotel staff were very helpful in regards to taxi service when needed and were pleased to help out with any questions I had. There's a small shop to buy goods just around the corner and another great little place to eat right outside the main gate. Casa Blanca is also in a safe location with a guard station at the main entrance of the neighborhood(one way in and out), the building itself is inside it's own compound, and walking the small neighborhood outside was safe as it could be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Very convenient if you need to catch a flight from Guatemala City Airport the next day. Staff is great, breakfast, pick up from airport and wifi included.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

The Hotel Casa Blanca Inn is very close to the airport. They provide free breakfasts & free shuttle ride to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very big with comfortable beds and hot showers! The area doesn´t have a lot of restaurants around so it was nice to stay in and still have a nice meal at their restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

the service was the best I've received throughout GUATEMALA and congratulate you for that
Very nice room, clean, well groomed
I congratulate you because the hotel is just 1 minute from the airport and services, excellent I can not complain
nice food, nice drinks, nice rooms
excellent!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca Inn

Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Blanca Inn Guatemala/Guatemala City
Address: 15 calle "C" 7-35 aurora 1 zona 13, Guatemala City, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Blanca Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.