We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Convenient location for travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dai Nonni Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dai Nonni Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dai Nonni Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Av. "A" 5-30 zona 13, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value, Convenient location for travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We picked the Dai Nonni for his location and pricing. That was perfect for our needs, the personal were very responsive to our needs. The only down side was the difficulty to find a good restaurant close by without needing a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su amable comentario.

Nos alegra mucho saber que pudimos brindarle el servicio que se merecen. Agradecemos su amable visita a nuestro hermoso país y esperamos que haya llenado todas sus expectativas durante el viaje.

Nos encantaría atenderle en su próxima visita a Guatemala.

Saludos de parte de todo el equipo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    29
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
44
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Thought it' called a hotel, I got the feeling of staying in a B&B. It's located in a safe and quiet neighborhood and is is very close to the airport. We just stayed for one night and was quiet happy with the service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Rameshnai

El equipo de Dai Nonni Hotel agradece su tiempo dedicado a escribir un comentario.
Nos emociona saber que han recibido un buen servicio ya que es una de nuestras prioridades.
Gracias por su visita a Guatemala, esperamos que vuelva en un futuro no muy lejano.

Saludos cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I thoroughly loved our stay, especially the very relaxed breakfast in the backyard covered deck area. Wonderful use of primitive items as decoration and simple little touches that made it lovely. This was my first night in Guatemala and i LOVED IT.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado Eric G

Agradecemos el tiempo dedicado a enviarnos su opinión sobre Dai Nonni Hotel. Para todo el equipo del hotel es un gusto esforzarnos en prestar el mejor servicio que se merece y nos satisface saber que llenamos sus expectativas.

Esperamos verlo en su próxima visita a nuestra bella Guatemala.

Un cordial saludo de parte de todas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week in early March. Easy access to the airport,good price point, and only a short walk to the restaurant/shopping area around the Westin. The staff is super helpful and it was nice to return at the end of the day and be greeted by people who sincerely seemed to care that you were comfortable. Not air conditioned, which was fine for us at this time of year, but that's the one thing I would keep in mind if considering this hotel. If price is no object, then sure, you may find a nicer room and a softer bed elsewhere, but this was my 11th trip to Guatemala, and I've stayed at lots of different hotels, but I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms while we were there - one was called Anna, which was small, and onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado Pete K

El equipo Dai Nonni Hotel agradecemos el tiempo dedicado a enviarnos sus comentarios.

Nos alegra mucho saber que pudimos brindarle el servicio que usted necesitaba por parte de nosotras.

Esperamos tener el gusto de verlo nuevamente en nuestro bello país.

Atentos saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We spent one short night here because we were between flights (arriving late, departing early). Just a few minutes from the airport in a quiet neighborhood is a big plus, though I doubt this is the place to stay for exploring the city. The room was simple but clean. THe beds weren't particularly comfortable, but it's Guatemala! It was all we needed for our stay. Very kind service and we did get breakfast to go (since it's included). Very easy to get to by taxi (that can be arranged by the hotel).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Not a cheap place but they gave us breakfast bag and we left at 5.00am in the morning and they were up to open the gate for our car

Not took easy to find-side street-our map wasn't perfect
In the evening went for walk -north direction -in a commercial area so could do last minute shopping before flying out.

Room Tip: One choice but may be cheaper nearer the airport but can walk around in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel was very dark, the beds were small doubles and hard, the staff were great and breakfast was not included. For the cost I think I would stay somewhere else next time. It was located close to the airport but it was hard to find somewhere nice with a guatemalian flavor to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dai Nonni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai Nonni Hotel

Address: 15 Av. "A" 5-30 zona 13, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Guatemala City
#5 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dai Nonni Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The decoration with mahogany, cedar and pine offers our guests a cozy atmosphere, warm and quiet together with personalized service and style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Dai Nonni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai Nonni Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dai Nonni Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.