We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dai Nonni Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dai Nonni Hotel to your Saves list
Dai Nonni Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Av. "A" 5-30 zona 13, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Heriot Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a great place to stay when in need of a hotel near the airport. The owners go out of their way to be hospitable and make sure you have everything you need. The included breakfast is served in their cheerful courtyard whenever you are ready. The whole property is cool, calm and clean. Wifi is available in the rooms and coffee is available whenever you want it. Anytime we need a hotel coming and going out of Guatemala City, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: I would avoid room #1. It is at the front of the hotel and it is almost impossible to block out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciada Connie C:

En Dai Nonni Hotel estamos muy contentas por su alegre y motivador comentario. Valoramos su tiempo dedicado a escribir su amable crìtica.

Dai Nonni Hotel es su casa en Guatemala. Esperamos verlos pronto.

Saludos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
48
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was the last stop for us after a long trip that included a 4 day mountain bike race. We were so grateful to have stumbled upon it, as it offered the tranquility and peace we so desperately needed! Service was fantastic, price was better than we had hoped to find, and the close proximity to airport made our departure morning a breeze. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear yogini1 a:

In Dai Nonni Hotel are happy to know that they were well attended and found peace they need in our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind comments on TripAdvisor and we hope you visit us again.

Regards!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here just one night since we had a 12-hour stopover in Guatemala city. The hotel is very close to the airport - about 5-10 minutes in taxi. The service was outstanding; they arranged for our airport pickup and even prepared a box lunch to take with us since we had to leave before breakfast to catch our flight.

Rooms were basic but had all the necessities and were spotlessly clean. Great value and convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Rachel:
Para nosotros es un gusto recibir comentarios como este. Sobre todo que desde su llegada se sintió bien atendida. Estamos muy contentos que su estadía haya sido muy agradable y esperamos que nos visite nuevamente.
Saludos,

Fulvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at Dai Nonni twice during our travels in Guatemala, once on arrival and once while transiting through the capital. This spotlessly clean, spacious hotel provides comfortable beds, delicious desayuno tipico (typical breakfast), and attentive service. On arrival, we were picked up from the airport by the owner herself and her staff kindly arranged a shuttle for our continuing journey. The gardens, where there is a dining as well as a sitting area, are the perfect little oasis in what is otherwise a bustling city. Proximity to the airport means that you do hear the planes overhead, but the convenient location for airport transfers more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Auf-Axe:

In Dai Nonni Hotel are happy for your kind comments through Tripadvisor. People friendly and fabulous as you please is very nice, moving us to move forward.

Thank you very much for your visit. Los esperamos en otra oportunidad.

Atentos saludos.,

Fulvia Bratti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights before we traveled in the interior of the country. The owner and staff were most helpful and gracious during our stay. They helped us secure reservations for hotel in Tikal and referred us to Jose, a wonderful taxi driver who not only drove us around in the city, but also drove us to Antigua.
Their location is good if you wish to be close to the airport and the zona viva.
I highly recommend this hotel for their outstanding service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Queridos Igaustìn:

The Dai Nonni Hotel staff appreciates your kind comments through Tripadvisor. We enjoyed your visit because it was a motivation to keep improving our service.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful country.
Thousand thanks for your visit.

Regards,

Fulvia Bratti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good basic accommodation near the airport. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and arranged complimentary airport transport for us. We did not stay long enough to provide a lot of details in this review, but it is certainly a good choice if you have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear DAKM 108

Thank you very much for taking the time to judge our service. look forward to serve them as they deserve, in the not too distant.
Yours sincerely,

Fulvia Bratti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Dai Nonni while attending a concert in Guatemala. We found the hotel through TripAdvidor and booked based on the great reviews we had read. Fortunately, we weren't disappointed. Like other travelers have said, the place was not easy to find. However, once you find it, you are in your own little oasis inside the city. Vilma had helped me with the booking and from the moment we got there, made sure we were well taken care of. The rooms are big, comfortable and clean. The hotel is quiet and you feel safe going in and out (even at late hours). The "desayuno tipico" was delicious! Try it!
We highly recommed this hotel and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear MeCo79:

Thank you very much for your constructive criticism, which motivates us to go ahead and try to always do better. For us every client deserves special attention. Remember Dai Nonni Hotel is your home in Guatemala. Hope to see you soon again.
We take the opportunity to wish you Merry Christmas and a 2013 full of good omens.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dai Nonni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai Nonni Hotel

Address: 15 Av. "A" 5-30 zona 13, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Guatemala City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
#5 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#6 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dai Nonni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The decoration with mahogany, cedar and pine offers our guests a cozy atmosphere, warm and quiet together with personalized service and style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dai Nonni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai Nonni Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dai Nonni Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.