We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hostel to your Saves list
Comfort Hostel
17 calle14-35 zona10, Guatemala City 1010, Guatemala   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$49 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 37 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend had I stayed here for one night as I had to visit the hospital in Guatemala City. We were picked up from the airport, taken to the hotel to drop our bags, on to the hospital and then picked up again. An excellent service. While Comfort hostel is called a hostel, it certainly has the standards of an excellent hotel.
Erika, the manager, was extremely helpful with everything we needed, even helping us to organise transport to Antigua the following day.
The hotel is clean, specious, comfortable and safe. The included breakfast was excellent too.
While it was more than we would usually pay for accommodation booked on hostelworld, we were very happy with the stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are glad to hear that your stay here in Comfort Hostel was really good, we hope to fill your espectations and that good comments that you make, motivates us to keep working harder to be best every day, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again, it would be a pleasure.

Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of January and had a great stay. It was very comfortable, very clean and the staff were of the highest quality.

**Rooms**
The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. They had plenty of storage space, a modern bathroom (with towels, soap and shampoo) and were bright and airy. Breakfast (you have a range of options) is included in the room rate and was big, tasty and came with a great cup of coffee!

**Facilities**
The hotel has a garden, where I could sit and work during the day. There is also a restaurant with food at lunch/evening either in your room or in the dining area. Food was always fast, fresh, hot and good value for money. A smaller evening sandwich, tacos or nachos were Q20-30. Very reasonable.

**Location**
The location was safe, quiet and close to a number of shops, restaurants and transport. You can walk to a range of places in less than 10 minutes. There is a great chinese place less than two minutes walk away and a number of shopping centres and groups of restaurants about 10 minutes walk. Musesums are close by, and you can get a taxi to Zone 1 (or walk, I did it in less than an hour and saw a lot of the city!) easily. As noted above, I always felt safe and secure in this hotel.

**Staff**
Very friendly and very helpful. They are so pleased to help and have first class customer service skills.

All in all, a great stay, highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi Joel we are very proud to hear that our work its good to our clients, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, this kind of comments motivate us to keep working harder and better every day.
We hope to see you again here in Comfort hostel.

Thank you very much!

Manager
Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

A very good located hotel - in zone 10 - FREE room service and very good restaurant - nice breakfast (free as well). Everyone is very helpful - love this place. Here you can order shuttle to almost anywhere and taxi within a city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Lucy! We are glad to hear that you like Comfort Hostel.
Thank you very much for your nice comments and we hope to see you again here in Guatemala.

Manager
Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice and friendly place, made us feel right at home. Really friendly staff and cosy, clean rooms. Bathroom is really nice, clean and beds are comfortable. Garden area really pleasant to share a few beers and staff always very nice. Recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Amber! thank you for the comments, we glad to hear that your stay here in Comfort Hostel was nice and this comments motivate us to keep working harder and with pasion

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again !

Greetings!!


Manager
Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

my family stayed here in august 2013. the reservation process was smooth. the staff was very accommodating. our stay was very pleasant. we were treated very well. we had a very comfortable room with all ameneties. we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: my only advice wuld be to make your reservation in advance for piece of mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment always be waiting for your return to Comfort Hostel and spend a pleasant moment with us, will always be welcome.

Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This small very comfy hotel was welcoming and very homey. The family that runs it were very attentive and caring. They oriented me to the specific place I was going and were very cordial and friendly in all their interactions. The Hotel does not fit the stereotypical 'hostel.' It was indeed a very elegant hotel, small, boutique-like, elegant, and personalized. I felt very safe, very well-taken care of. I felt like I knew the people and really felt 'at home.' Relaxed and at ease. I would absolutely stay here again when in Guatemala City. Highly recommend this Hostel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your good comments, we love to know that our guests feel like home, we try to provide the best personalized service to make your stay perfect.

Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here with a friend on multiple occasions while coming in and out of Guatemala City. While I didnt like Guatemala City much, this hotel was a real treat. Very comfortable rooms of variable size (always big enough though), satellite tv, very clean. The highlight was the staff - they were always so friendly and went above and beyond to make the stay comfortable. Id definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Hostel C, Gerente at Comfort Hostel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Adelaida, thank you very much for writing a review for Comfort Hostel, we glad to hear that you like our place, your comments it´s very important for us to keep working in our personalized service for our guest to feel like home.

We hope to see you soon !

Manager
Comfort Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hostel

Address: 17 calle14-35 zona10, Guatemala City 1010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hostel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.