We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urbanity in Americus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Campesino Roastery and Coffee House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Campesino Roastery and Coffee House
725 Spring St, Americus, GA 31709
229-924-2468
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 46 Restaurants in Americus
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Healthy, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Fair Trade, Organic, Shade-Grown coffees that are artisan-roasted in small batches daily. We ship coffee daily to anywhere in the continental U.S.We offer coffee by the cup, by the pound, espresso drinks, teas, smoothies, locally-baked goods and more.Free wifi. Indoor and outdoor seating. Groups welcome.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Urbanity in Americus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good coffee is everywhere these days, but a fair-trade, single-source cafe is a surprising find in little Americus. The cafe works with farmers in Guatemala and serves excellent espresso drinks plus light breakfast and lunch. It's off the main streets, so get directions on Google or MapQuest before you go.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomson, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Off-beat value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

off-beat and off the beaten path. Great place and a totally unexpected find in Americus, GA. Took ground roast home to enjoy at breakfast. Will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Irish Cream Latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Searched out this little coffee spot located in an old quonset hut while in Americus, Georgia. Funny looking from the exterior and minimal parking space, but when we opened the door and smelled the coffee, we knew we would not be disappointed! Also bought coffee to send home for Christmas.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Awesome Brew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stumbled upon this place during my travels and went in with low expectations.
As I got off my motorcycle I was immediately engulfed with the sweet scent of beans being roasted on site!!!

The French Roast coffee was one of the best cups of java I have ever tasted. I drink mine black. It was bold with no Starbucks after taste.
The place has a cool vibe about it and I make a point to return as often as I can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cappa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

the cappachinos are awesome. Little pricey for me..But when I can.I go there. Small parking spaces. Quick service and the aroma when you walk in will make you want coffee..:)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Campesino Roastery and Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Campesino Roastery and Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Campesino Roastery and Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.