We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Americus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Americus to your Saves list
Days Inn Americus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 East Lamar Street, Americus, GA 31709 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Americus
1 review
“What an amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Thank you to bobby kay and her staff for wonderful stay. even with rolling thunder in town they made the best for everyone.
The food was great the rooms are clean and everything was immaculate. i was here last year this year and will be back in next year

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    33
    26
    19
See reviews for
57
18
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Our stay at the Jameson this past weekend was with out a doubt the best ever, since we have been coming to Amercius, The staff at the hotel were very nice,very helpful and professional.
The dinning area was decorated very nice,with the center pieces ,with the POW logos. ( nice touch ).
I'am sure some people are never happy but our group was very satisfied with the service at your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Lake, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel each September for the past 4 years, and have always been more than pleasantly satisfied. From management down the folks are superb, accommodating, cheerful, and friendly. As soon as we leave after our 3-4 day stay, we insure that we have reservations for the following year. We have stayed at other hotels in Americus, and was overall satisfied, however we greatly enjoy the personalities, and atmosphere of this hotel/motel. - Hawk Shaw - Rolling Thunder - Ch3 - Florida

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

This makes my fourth trip to Americus for an event at the Andersonville NP. Each trip involved 3 or 4 night stays. First, the staff is outstanding and totally committed to guest service. I have asked for assistance for issues that had absolutely no connection with hotel and each time the staff went out of their way to assist me. The rooms are fine, not the Hilton, but not the Hilton price either! Each time I've been there the breakfast bar was busy and yet the staff was always tending to the items making sure of a full assortment. The event I attend, takes up most of the rooms in ALL the hotels in Americus and while each has its critics, the Jameson Inn is consistantly value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I recently stayed here for a over-nighter and boy was this a horrible experience. The room was not ready at the time given. (Called in to confirm), Bed sheets were obviously dirty, room did not have any towels or face clothes, and the bathroom smelled like a group of people had a smoke party. Once the light goes out the Jameson Inn turns into Club Jameson! I've never seen so many people loitering outside of a hotel room in my life! A positive is that the staff was very friendly (minus the cleaning lady. - she failed to clean the room.)

I was hoping to have a good experience, from reading previous reviews but maybe a lot has changed in the past few months. I do not recommend this hotel at all!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

This was a good value experience, pleasant in every respect with helpful staff anxious to please. It makes a good base for visiting Andersonville although Americus itself has little to offer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
findlay,ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

Excellent service, affordable accomodations,easy access to various attractions in the area . The staff , and paricularly the manager provide accomodations that are unequalled for the price in this area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#2 of 6 in Americus
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Hotel Americus
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#3 of 6 in Americus
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
19.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 3 in Montezuma
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Americus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Americus

Address: 1605 East Lamar Street, Americus, GA 31709 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Americus Hotel Americus
Americus Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Americus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.