We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
102 Lonnie Ln, Ste B, Americus, GA 31709
(229) 928-4035
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Americus
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Th food was terrible. The salmon was not seasoned right and was undercooked (raw in center). The waiter, who I learned was the manager, did not smile the whole time and acted as if he hated his job.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
1 review
“Small town restaurant with southern hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Great food. Server Angie went above and beyong to take care of my needs. She is surely a jewel in the crown. Kudos to their service and hospitality.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Sunday night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Most restaurants close to the Windsor are closed on Sundays. Ruby Tuesdays was open and we enjoyed our meal. Salad bar and food very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our waiter Chase was nice and very attentive. Our food was not the best but having a great waiter made up for the experience. My sister was cold she asked Chase if they could adjust the air and the manager promptly accomdated the request. I ordered the triple prime burger it was good. However, my fries were cold and my beans did not taste cooked. I was also disappointed when I found out that they do not offer sweet potato fries any longer. That was the main reason why I went. Overall we had a nice night and we like the atmosphere and ambiance of the restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Only has drinks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was right next door to our motel so called in for drinks after dinner at the Station downtown. Can't really comment on the food but it looked OK. The bar staff along with the customers were very friendly were a very enjoyable couple of hours were spent.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.