We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food, needs a cleaning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Forsyth Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Forsyth Bar & Grill
124 West Forsyth Street, Americus, GA 31709
229-924-8193
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 46 Restaurants in Americus
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
americus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok food, needs a cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Food is ok, steak was good, there is a variety. Restaurant just seemed dirty. Service was good, good place for kids too (before 9pm).

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Colorado
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Miss eating here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I used to eat here every weekend when we lived in Americus, the food was good and the atmosphere and service were great. The owner of the restaurant Ann and her staff were very friendly and professional. Can't wait to go back an visit, we will definitely be coming back there to eat.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Nice place for pleasant lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

I visit Americus regularly and this is one of my favorite destinations to eat. There are good local eateries here and I can recommend this one highly. Prices are reasonable, food is good, and service is friendly.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is good but you leave Hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I am a student at GSW and I have been to Forsyth many times and let me say, the food is good and worth the price but every time I go I always feel like I am still hungry afterwards. Don't get me wrong the food tastes great and it is served fast by a nice staff. All in all I continue to go back because the food is good. This is a great place to go for a light dinner!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forsyth Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Forsyth Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forsyth Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.