We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Americus B&B and Inns
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

I am a male business traveler with many miles behind me having traveled from Coast to Coast and have never felt so in loved with a place. The Americus Garden Inn was beautiful and charming and the owners treated me like I was part of the family. The three course home cooked breakfast was delicious and suited to my taste. The room was spacious and the wireless high speed internet was super fast. Kim and Susan have set the bar very high for all the other B&B across the country. I can't wait to go back and if it doesn't happen soon enough I will make an excuse to bring my wife for a leisure trip. .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
310
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We can't wait to go back! The warm and friendly innkeepers, Kim and Susan, made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived. The entire house was immaculately clean and beautifully appointed, yet seemed to say, "relax and make yourselves at home". Movies, board games, reading materials, and 24/7 snacks and beverages did abound! The bed was possibly the most comfortable we've ever slept in. The grounds and gardens make you long to linger there for hours. While Susan prepared and served us a meal that was an amazing delight for the taste buds and the eyes, Kim faithfully stood vigil and kept our coffee freshly refilled. It is obvious in every detail that this couple takes great pleasure in making their guests' experience one to be remembered. This B&B exceeded our wildest dreams!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigtuna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Americus Garden Inn B&B for 3 nights in October. The B&B is located in the beautiful historic district of Americus and only a 10 minute walk (we are from Europe) from downtown Americus through the historical district.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Susan who provided us with detailed information on the area sites, where to dine, etc. The inn itself, the garden and our room were very well maintained and extremely clean. The breakfast was prepared and presented in a fabulous way; a pleasure for the eye too. Susan and Kim were terrific hosts during our stay.
If you are planning a trip to Americus or the area, you should include a stay at the Americus Garden Inn B&B. The B&B does not come recommended. It comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

My husband & I, deciding that early October was a good time to head north to view fall foliage in the north GA/NC mountains, found the Americus Garden Inn situated in the ideal location for our first night on the road. A perfect choice! Susan & Kim greeted us in the parking lot & immediately made us feel at home. The grounds, complete with a gazebo tucked in a back corner of the lovely garden & a koi pond w. sounds of running water just off the large back porch, added to the cozy feel of this elegant, mid-nineteenth century house in the historic district. After a delicious supper at a nearby restaurant, we selected a video from their extensive collection to watch in our room. We awoke after a comfortable night's sleep to the smell of coffee wafting up the staircase. Susan & Kim were waiting in their crisp, green aprons to serve us when we entered the breakfast room. Susan is a fantastic cook & her breakfast was not only delicious & substantial, but very artistically presented--a feast for the eyes! It was a leisurely experience, punctuated with interesting conversation. The Inn sits across the street from Rees Park, a lovely patch of green with statues, a fountain & a gazebo--a perfect place for an after-breakfast stroll. We look forward to staying with Kim & Susan again sometime!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

The reviews on this B&B are well deserved and are not overstated. Even if Americus is not on you way to your destination, a night at the Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast is worth going out of your way! Our stay with Susan and Kim was memorable and we would recommend staying there to anyone.

While this is only our third B&B and the previous two were outstanding, this has got to be among the best there is! We thoroughly enjoyed visiting with cousins on the expansive porch overlooking the garden in the evening and having coffee on the veranda in the morning. Our room was the Veranda Suite, which is a large spacious well-appointed room and the bed was very comfortable.

Kim and Susan are gracious hosts and Susan’s breakfast alone is a reason to stay at the Inn. It was truly the best breakfast we’ve ever had anywhere, any time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Susan and Kim were the best part of the stay!! We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and were welcomed with a congratulations banner over our room! They really went out of the way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The home was very comfortable. The bedroom was spacious. The breakfast was amazing!! The best part for me was getting to spend time after breakfast hearing how Susan and Kim found themselves in Americus, GA. It is obvious that they both love what they do and it really shows. We've stayed at numerous B&B's across the country and we've never felt more welcome than here. We didn't spend any time actually in the town but Susan clued us in on all the wonderful things to do/see around Americus. Trust us, you'll love your stay here. We would definitely come back if we're in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinellas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Susan and Kim were gracious hosts, very helpful in suggestions as to how to explore with limited time to do so. The inn is very clean, quiet ,welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast was incredible and we will definetly come back again. We never felt rushed or uncomfortable in any way. Our room was spacious and the bed was super comfortable. There are many interesting sites to see within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.