We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling to southwest Georgia? Don't miss this B&B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Traveling to southwest Georgia? Don't miss this B&B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

We visited Americus with several other friends and occupied 6 suites at the Americus Garden Inn B&B for 2 nights. We could not have been more pleased with the experience. Kim and Susan were perfect hosts; providing us with perfect accommodations, detailed information about area sites and restaurants, and delicious breakfasts. If you are traveling anywhere near Americus, Georgia do not pass up the opportunity to stay at the Americus Garden Inn; you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
300
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

A weekend stay at the Americus Garden Inn was a great beginning to Fall 2010. The home is a splendid representation of times gone by. I kept looking for Scarlett and the Tarleton twins, then I remembered that I was not in Clayton County. (GWTW)

Susan and Kim are the MOST gracious hosts. They make you feel so welcomed and pampered and very special. They deserve every accolade and award that they have received. Their hospitality fits right into the southern setting.

The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented.

I have already recommended the Americus Garden Inn to a number of people.
Thank you Susan and Kim.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

My sister and I were only supposed to stay one night, but we loved this place so much, we stayed longer. It deserves every award it has won. The rates were extremely reasonable, the breakfast was wonderful, every amenity imaginable was thought of, and the hosts were the best. This was the highlight of our 2 wk trip!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion.al
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the Americus Inn. It exceeded all my expectations. The rooms was clean and very comfortable and very Beautiful. We stayed in the Scarlett Room. Very pery, and the bed slept like a dream. It was so comfortable and Dreamy my Husband wanted to stay and sleep in the bed..lol.. The tub in the bathroom was very nice. The Innkeepers Sue and Kim were gracious and warm. The Directions and advice they gave was very helpful in our viewing of the city. The breakfast was delicious. I really like the pancakes..both days we stayed.. I really like the one with the nuts in them..mmmmmm...those were my favorite..My husband really liked the muffins and chocolate treat from both days..The gardens were very nice..The service that we recieve could not be compared anywhere. All our needs were met for our weekends away at the Americus Garden Inn. Melanie and Chris will return and hope to bring friends..to be pampered.....Wish continued success to the Americus Garden Inn

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This was my first visit at the Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast and it was delightful! The owners, Kim & Susan are hospitable and very attentive to all of the guests from the moment they arrive. The room that we stayed in was very clean & spacious and the garden was beautifully landscaped. Susan is a fantastic cook and Kim was a wealth of information with directions and attractions to see in the area. Kim & Susan are the epitome of what a great host & hostess should be. Looking forward to visiting there again. It will be like going home & connecting with great friends!

Mary Anne ~ Roswell, GA

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Americus Garden Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Kim and Susan are the perfect host and hostess. They make your stay most delightful. We took our 13 year old granddaughter with us. She fell in love with Kim and Susan. They took such good care of her that she didn't want to leave. It is a great experience to stay in such a wonderful old home that was built in the 1800's.. There is so much to say about Americus Garden Inn.. It is very clean, rooms are great, beds are comfortable, breakfast are wonderful with all the homemade goodies..and the list goes on and on.. hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Great stay, great hosts, great food, great town, great time. Everything was about as perfect as it can get. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.