We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Baby Moon!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
“Incredible Baby Moon!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

This get-away was for our second "Babymoon" and we wanted to stay somewhere different, so we chose a B&B. We chose Americus Garden Inn because of the excellent ratings we saw online and we were not disappointed! Susan and Kim were incredible hosts - so warm and friendly and just made us feel very welcome and at home from the minute we got there to the minute we left! They pay attention to the little details - rose petals and chocolates on the bed, a "Congratulations" banner across our bedroom door and fresh homeade chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival (just to name a few)! The house is amazing and everything was so clean. Our room was beautiful and we really enjoyed the jacuzzi. We loved hearing about the history of this beautiful home, too. Susan is also a terrific cook and even made sure that we didn't have any dietary restrictions! We made memories that we will not soon forget!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    590
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
297
20
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

I have never experienced such a warm and loving atmosphere in an inn or hotel like I did at Americus. Susan is the essence of love and warmth and she spreads them all through the house. My room at the B&B was cozy and the best part about it was the balcony. After a long day at work, I would sit on the rocking bench and look out into the beautiful, serene garden and instintley relax. This is the place to be if one is traveling to Americus (or any surrounding areas) on business.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

From the time we were greeted by Susan and Kim to the time we said a reluctant goodbye, everything about our stay in their historic home was perfect. We felt as though we were with friends who took care of our every need in a quiet and efficient manner and gave us helpful advice about the area. The house and gardens are charming, our first floor room was peaceful and spacious, the bathroom large, spotlessly clean and well equipped. There were even towelling robes, which is not usual in a B&B. Susan cooked wonderful breakfasts. She had asked about our likes and dislikes before we even met and catered accordingly. The muffins she wrapped up for us to take with us each day were absolutely the best I have ever tasted. I am so glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Our stay at the Historic Americus Garden Inn was delightful! Innkeepers, Susan and Kim Egelseer, were gracious, kind and attentive, we truly felt pampered. During our stay we visited Andersonville, and as a result of their informative suggestions, the visit was much more meaningful. We attended a wonderful play at the Historic Rylander Theater, which was a real treat. This was also a great suggestion from our hosts. We highly recommend the Americus Garden Inn; you will definitely not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and were absolutely happy with our choice to stay at the Americus Garden Inn. The owners of the Inn were like family. In fact, we felt like family while there. The Inn was clean, charming, and comfortable. Our breakfasts were 3-course meals and were fabulous. I miss being there already, and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rentz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

This was our third visit. I spent many years in this area during my career and often return for reunions, retirements, visits with old friends, etc. When we visit the Americus-Dawson area and plan to stay overnight, we don't even think about staying anywhere else.Kim and Susan are gracious hosts and we consider them our friends as well. Both have always been very accomodating. On a previous visit, we recommended the inn to a friend who stayed there, also, and he was very satisfied. We will definitely stay at the Garden Inn on our next visit to that area, and will highly recommend it to anyone who will be visiting.

Mike and Patricia Hood

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed the attention to details that this fabulous B & B had. We enjoyed the company of both Susan & Kim (the innkeepers), and their recommendations for dinner were what we were looking for to celebrate our anniversary. Their gardens were lovely and the room we stayed in more than met our expectations for a romantic get- away. We followed their recommendations for daily events...and we enjoyed them all (Andersonville, the Telephone Museum, Jimmy Carter's Boyhood home, Jimmy Carter's High School, and Global Village (Habitat for Humanity). I only wish we had another day to explore the area.

Jim & Matty

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.