We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2005

We have stayed in numerous B&Bs and found the
Americus Garden Inn to be the most delightful.
The facilities, breakfasts and hospitality of
Susan and Kim were unbeatable. We hope to return
there one day and will advise our children and
friends to be sure to stay there whenever in the
area.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    585
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
294
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2005

This B & B is much above the average. We have stayed at numerous B&Bs around the country and this one is tops. The hospitality of Susan and Kim and the great breakfast make it a stnadout. Don't miss staying here if you will be in the Americus area.

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2005

Susan & Kim are very warm, caring innkeepers with a wonderful Victorian home to share--very kind to my family & most accomodating. The breakfast is the best-don't miss it! We would definitely stay there again! nancy phelan

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2005

This was our first experience at "A Bed And Breakfast" and we were profoundly impressed. From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed we were pampered royally. Kim and Susan were so gracious as our hosts and served us with joy. They have truly set the bar so high that we will have difficulty staying at any other bed and breakfast because of our expectations. The breakfast was such that we felt like royalty; we never expected such unique but delicious courses. We definitely will recommend this place to all of our friends and are purchasing gift certificates for family members for Christmas presents. We are eager to return in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2005

Kim and Susan have a genuine warmth toward their guests that gives their B&B a very welcoming atmosphere. I highly recomend a stay with them for anyone. The accomodations were lovely and the breakfast heavenly! I hope to return for another long pleasant weekend soon.
Decatur, Ga

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2005

If there was a six star rating this couple would rate it! The facilites, room, breakfast, and hospitality was above anything we have ever experienced. This, our first stay at this fabulous B&B was to visit the nearby national attractions…our next visit will be just to relax and enjoy the comforts of Americus Garden Inn....be sure to ask for the Stirred Eqgs with Bacon for breakfast (my favorite)!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2005

Wow! This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in- magnificent home; delightfully comfortable, pleasant accommodations; and warm, generous hosts. Breakfasts were exceptional- freshly prepared; quality healthful ingredients; and beautiful presentation. Kim and Susan and their lovely B& B get an A+ rating from us!

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list