We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Beautiful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2005

This was our first experience at "A Bed And Breakfast" and we were profoundly impressed. From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed we were pampered royally. Kim and Susan were so gracious as our hosts and served us with joy. They have truly set the bar so high that we will have difficulty staying at any other bed and breakfast because of our expectations. The breakfast was such that we felt like royalty; we never expected such unique but delicious courses. We definitely will recommend this place to all of our friends and are purchasing gift certificates for family members for Christmas presents. We are eager to return in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
300
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2005

Kim and Susan have a genuine warmth toward their guests that gives their B&B a very welcoming atmosphere. I highly recomend a stay with them for anyone. The accomodations were lovely and the breakfast heavenly! I hope to return for another long pleasant weekend soon.
Decatur, Ga

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2005

If there was a six star rating this couple would rate it! The facilites, room, breakfast, and hospitality was above anything we have ever experienced. This, our first stay at this fabulous B&B was to visit the nearby national attractions…our next visit will be just to relax and enjoy the comforts of Americus Garden Inn....be sure to ask for the Stirred Eqgs with Bacon for breakfast (my favorite)!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2005

Wow! This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in- magnificent home; delightfully comfortable, pleasant accommodations; and warm, generous hosts. Breakfasts were exceptional- freshly prepared; quality healthful ingredients; and beautiful presentation. Kim and Susan and their lovely B& B get an A+ rating from us!

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2005

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. We had a great time from the back yard swing to the real breakfast. Decaf coffee was made just for me and breakfast was the best meal! We were also given a list of places to eat in town and places to go. They called ahead to places to make sure they were open before we went . I would suggest this B&B to any one that wanted to have a great time.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2005

When we pulled into the driveway, and viewed the magnificient house, the quiet gardens and the swing, we immediately felt like we had arrived at a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Kim greeted us by name and gave us a historical tour of the ground floor and our room. The Scarlett O'Hara room is beautiful and we enjoyed reading the comments made in the journal by previous guests. In the dining room, just outside the bay window, there are numerous bird feeders, crowded with many species of birds. While eating Susan's specially prepared three course breakfast, we watched the birds and chatted with Kim. They are truly very special innkeepers and the inn is beautiful and comfortable. We could not ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2005

Two wonderful nights with sightseeing jaunts to Jimmy Carter's Plains, Ga., and to Andersonville, that terrible monument to the horrors of war. Breakfasts were absolutely terrific, and ample refreshments were out for taking 24 hours. Hosts Kim and Susan obviously are devoting their signifnicant labor and tremendous love on this inn. Kim's knowledge and help with area dining spots and historical sites was truly outstanding, and Susan works hard to deliver unique dishes. We were impressed with the many, many area reference pieces available at the inn. That's not to mention the comfortable surroundings and furnishings in this 1847 masterpiece. We enjoyed this greatly and plan to return.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.