We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Americus B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Rest and Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2005

The Americus Garden Inn was just terrific! Susan and Kim are the perfect innkeepers. We enjoyed Susan's wonderful recipes at breakfast as well as the company and conversation with Susan and Kim. They were most helpful in sharing what attractions in their area are really good and which ones are more commercial type places. Susan's angel biscuits and oatmeal cookie pancakes are worth the trip alone. My husband and I left here feeling very rested and relaxed. Ours days were spent out and about but nights we just kicked back and relaxed at the inn in the evenings. We bird watched, fed the fish in the pond, loved on Simon(the cat) and were serenaded by frogs at night. We are glad that we did not finish our list of things to see and do in the Americus area because now we have an excuse to come back really soon.

Stayed July 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
310
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2005

Most charming and relaxing. Kim and Susan are the best hosts. Made us feel like family. Can't wait to return. Breakfast was scrumptous. Inn is extremely clean and spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2005

On June 2 we set out on a few days of rest and relaxation. Not wanting to travel too terribly far from home and being on a relatively limit budget, we chose middle Georgia as our destination. We also chose to go the Bed & Breakfast route for the first time in our lives as opposed to hotels. On the first night we stayed at a superb Bed & Breakfast in Macon. Upon leaving there we thought, "There is no way our next night will be better than or even match this experience!" However, we were proven quite wrong in those thoughts.

We spent the second night at the Americus Garden Inn, and what a truly memorable and wonderful experience, from the time we made our reservations until our departure from there. The owners/innkeepers, Kim and Susan Egelseer, were most hospitable and professional in their care of us. Accommodations were not only beautifully appointed and extremely clean, but they also provided an atmosphere of total relaxation and enjoyment. It was truly a place where we could escape from the hustle and bustle of life and relax to the fullest. And the breakfast -- well, it is one of the best we have ever had. The meal was well balanced and prepared using healthy ingredients. It was a meal we hated to see end.

One of the additional things we enjoyed about the Americus Inn was that the atmosphere provided opportunity to get to know the other guests. Of course, there was one couple who preferred to stay to themselves, and that was honored by all. But for the rest of us who enjoyed talking with and getting to know other people (including the innkeepers), we had ample opportunity to do so without infringing on one another's privacy. Also, as we each ventured out on excursions in the area, the Egelseer were very prepared with information we all needed, including directions.

We cannot thank Kim and Susan enough for their warm, gracious hospitality. Already we are looking forward to our next visit with them. It is well worth a trip to the Americus area just to stay in this Bed & Breakfast if for no other reason!

Cary and Cathy Goza
Fayetteville, GA

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2005

Each year me and my wife enjoy just getting away. We have stayed at several motels in different cities. This year I wanted to surprise my wife with something different and more romantic. I found the Americus Garden Inn on the internet. I made reservations for the jaccuzi suite along with the sensations package. Once we arrived, it was more than I expected. Everything was EXCELLENT. The warm greeting we received made us fill like we were at home, the room was emaculate, the sensation package with rose petals,choclates,candles, and the "WONDERFUL"breakfast that was served to us in the dining room made our first bed and breakfast stay
the best getaway me and my wife has ever experienced. My wife is already planning the date for our next trip. We are looking forward to our next trip to the Americus Garden Inn. Thanks to the owners Kim and Susan
for making this getaway the best ever. We experienced hospitality at its
best.

Stayed June 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2005

Both Susan and Kim were very hospitable and informative. The food was PHENOMENAL and it was a great, relaxing trip!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2005

The American Garden Inn was one of the finest B&Bs we have experienced. The rooms were well appointed. Our room was enormous and the bathroom was also spacious, with ample room around the sink to place toiletries. We appreciated the modern amenity of a shower stall, instead of a clawfoot tub, which are awkward and uncomfortable. We were impressed with the attention to detail and service, especially the wonderful breakfasts. The food was delicious, well prepared, and health conscious. The hospitality of our hosts, Kim and Susan, was superb. We definitely want to return. It is without hesitation that we give this Inn the best available rating.

J. Dormany

Stayed April 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2005

The Americus Garden Inn was our first B&B experience but it will surely not be our last. What a beautiful home! The atmosphere was so relaxing and inviting. Kim & Susan are wonderful hosts who obviously love what they are doing. Our room was large, cozy and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortabe and the silk bedding was over the top.

Breakfast was an event! The food was so delicious, the presentation was beautiful and I can't leave out the service which was outstanding. When Susan baked chocolate biscotti in the kitchen and the aroma made its way up our room it was marvelous. Needless, to say we spent plenty of time in the breakfast room.

The inn has lots of common areas inside and outside where you can sit a while watching the birds and squirrels or reading a book. The baby grand piano in the living room plays gorgeous music while you check out the reading material available. There is also a large collection of movies you can take up to your room for private viewing. They think of everything and they do it with such graciousness.

Our stay could not have been more perfect. We will go again and we are telling others about our visit.

The Rices
Alabama

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.