We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Romantic Getaway is at the Americus Garden Inn B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Ultimate Romantic Getaway is at the Americus Garden Inn B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2005

Just recently retired from 22 years in the Air Force, my husband and I decided to treat ourselves to a romantic getaway weekend without kids or the dog! We lovedthe Americus Garden Inn. Kim and Susan are the best Inn Keepers! They have great attention to detail and are very concerned that each person who stays at their B&B is relaxed and happy! We stayed 2 nights, 1 in The Library room and the next in the Jacuzzi Room with the added Sensations Package. The first day after hours of touring nearby historical Andersonville and shopping at the Maze (fun store that has everything and more!) in downtown Americus and strolling along the quaint streets enjoying southern hospitality, we were ready for some R&R at the B&B...after our dinner out we were welcomed home to our beautiful room with a turned down bed and a sweet little glass heart dish full of chocolates. Maroon and green tones made for inviting decor. A little basket full of good smelling shampoo, conditioner and lotion, etc. added a special touch. We picked out a couple movies from the extensive collection of videos available for all guests to use and then to the dining room which is always stocked full of every kind of soda, ice water, tea and coffee 24 hours a day. The weekend we were there, Susan's delicious double chocolate biscotti was the perfect touch to dip in our coffee. The biscotti awaited guests who needed a snack along with apples or bananas. Saturday morning the breakfast was wonderful. We began with some nummy chocolate muffins with our choice of several juices and of course, coffee! The next course was deliciously sweet melon followed by an egg casserole with our favorite; Cinnamon Roll Griddle Cakes! Wow! After breakfast, we left for another day of history in near by Plains and enjoyed the history of our 39th President, Jimmy Carter and his family. Southern hospitality was A+ again as shop keepers greeted us and treated us to their specialties. We found a couple treasures in the Antique shop and also enjoyed peanut treats in one of the shops. Had the best homemade soup ever at the little diner that used to be a bank...try the Chicken and Dumpling. It was perfect on the damp, rainy day we were there. Again, we returned needing rest from our day. Susan graciously showed us to our new room. Ahhh! The Jacuzzi room! Decorated in a calming navy blue and touches of fresh white created a very peaceful environment. The bed was already turned down and more chocolates awaited! Our Sensations package included wonderful cottony silk sheets, robes to warm us after the jacuzzi, a great basket full of spa goodies (lotions, shampoo, etc.) and even Rubber Ducky and family to float in the tub! We truly felt like honeymooners again! The next day we enjoyed yet another fabulous breakfast and strolled around the neighborhood to take in the beauty of historical homes and just imaging Rhett and Scarlett types back when...such character and beauty in the older homes. After getting photographs of our host and hostess, we were on our way back to reality. Kim and Susan just made our whole weekend special. Such a value too! Hoping to return someday and will highly recommend to anyone who needs a getaway or just a stop along the way...great hospitality, romance and delicious food and 5-star treatment await all who visit the Americus Garden Inn!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
300
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2005

My wife and I are residents of Georgia but have never visited this part of Georgia before. It had been at least 8 years since our last vacation and we really needed a break from our everyday routine. Staying at the Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast was our first B&B experience. We were pampered and spoiled by the Inn hosts, Kim & Susan. The room we had was super clean and the bed very comfortable. Better than staying in your own home! We awoke each morning to a three course breakfast that was absolutely wonderful. I thought, "how many ways can you fix a breakfast?". Well if you plan to stay here, I promise your taste buds are in for a treat! I especially liked the availability of soft drinks in the eating area and the vast assortment of VHS tapes to watch on our TV. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one. When we visit Americus again, we will be sure to make arrangements to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2005

It is wonderful!!!! This was our first B&B experience but it will not be our last. Kim and Susan are great hosts. The house is beautiful and the food great. We will definitely go back to this B&B again. I have already recommended this wonderful palce to many friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2005

My husband and I have stayed at Americus Garden Inn twice now. Each time Kim and Susan made us feel so special. We weren't just guests we were like family. They provide everything that you need to rest, relax, or just to have fun. The breakfast that you wake up to is well worth the trip. When Susan and I were talking she found out that I love chocolate. The next morning we had chocolate chip pancakes that was out of this world. They both really go the extra mile to make sure you have a wonderful stay at their Inn. I would recommend The Americus Garden Inn to anyone for any reason. I am sure we will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2005

We spent our first wedding anniversary here, and had the most wonderful time! Susan and Kim made us feel so welcome, and we had the most romantic room with special features. The food was excellent, and the hosts went out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. Everything was provided, and we didn't need to ask for anything; it was already there. The Inn is a wonderful historic house that is decorated beautifully, and was warm and comfortable. There was so much to do and not enough time to do everything. Susan and Kim were very knowledgeable about area activities, and Kim gave the easiest and best directions to get around the area. The web site is easy to use and very informative. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone interested in being pampered!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2005

We just returned from a fabulous 3 night stay at the beautiful Americus Garden Inn, and we're already thinking about how soon we'll be able to go back! This Bed & Breakfast is fantastic...the rooms are CLEAN and BEAUTIFULLY decorated and the innkeepers, Susan & Kim, are the friendliest people you will ever meet. You will feel right at home from the very start. Breakfast at the Inn is of a gourmet caliber and you will definitely feel spoiled! I will be sure to recommend this B&B to all of my friends and family. This is the place to stay even if you're just passing through for one night!

PS--All of the rooms are gorgeous, but we LOVED the Scarlet Room!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2005

We have just returned from our weekend stay at the Americus Garden Inn. The Inn is beautiful. The innkeepers, Kim and Susan, are wonderful. They welcome you into the Inn and make you feel at home. The food is wonderful. Susan bakes like a master. It is impossible to leave the breakfast table hungry. My husband and I went there to "get away from it all" for our anniversary. We were able to relax, be alone, celebrate, and make new friends in the process. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.