We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accommodations for a weekend touring Andersonville & Plains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Americus B&B and Inns
Fort Montgomery, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding accommodations for a weekend touring Andersonville & Plains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

We stayed here for a single night after touring the Andersonville sights and before going to Jimmy Carter's Sunday school class and seeing the other attractions in nearby Plains. When I called for the reservation, Susan went out of her way to provide tips for making the most out of a day in Andersonville. These turned out to be extremely helpful, and her husband and co-host Kim provided tips for the attractions in Plains after we checked in. We stayed in the Scarlett suite, which was immaculately clean, plush, romantic, and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was yummy and filling. Susan has perfected dozens upon dozens of special pancake recipes; the ones she was serving that morning incorporated bits of sausage in the batter, which may sound odd but they were just delightful. Our only regret was that we were on a short trip and could stay only that one night. Highly recommended; these warm yet professional hosts will take great care of you!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    590
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
297
20
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

We intended to write this review as soon as we returned from our trip to Americus, but failed to do so. We plan to book a room(s) for a return visit with family and decided we needed to commend Kim and Susan for the wonderful B&B experience. It is a beautiful Victorian home, lovingly restored, in a quiet neighborhood. Kim helped us find a church for the next morning and supplied information on the restaurant scene and other points of interest in the area. The next morning, we were amazed to partake of a breakfast fit for a king as we visited with the other guests, many of whom were repeat visitors. Susan loves to bake and it shows in every dish she prepares. She is a wonderful chef! Not only are they great hosts in a great Inn, they are genuinely great people who love to pamper their guests.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

The Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast was a great find! My husband and I stayed there for a romantic getaway, and we were not disappointed. Susan is a wonderful hostess; the inn was beautiful; our room was so comfortable; everything was spotless; and, last, but not least, the breakfast Susan made for us was one of the best I've ever had! It was a wonderful, relaxing getaway, and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

The personal attention given us by Kim and Susan made this an experience to remember. From the moment we were greeted on the back porch, we knew that we were in good hands. While the house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, it was the service and the food that made the Americus Garden Inn a truly memorable B&B. We had never been to Americus before, but we would go back in a heartbeat if we knew the Garden Inn had room for us. In addition to the B&B itself, the suggestions for a restaurant (The Trellis) and show (at the Rylander Theater) made for a very memorable evening. The Americus Garden Inn is worth driving out of your way to experience!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

Kim and Susan have a passion for details and they leave nothing to chance! We just spent three perfect nights at their beautiful B & B and regretted having to leave. When we arrived we were met at the back porch by Susan and welcomed into their beautiful Inn. She provided us with alot of information about the history of the house and the area. After touring the home we were shown to our beautiful Scarlett Room, highlighted by the portrait of Scarlett, hanging above the fireplace. The room was quite large, tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable.

The breakfasts prepared by Susan were outstanding! Everyday you indulge in a three course breakfast which always includes some type of pancakes in addition to eggs, fruit, juice, biscuits, muffins, scones (to die for!!), etc. I think we gained five pounds! Everything was delicious.

Kim and Susan are very friendly and gracious - it's obvious they love what they do. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

  • Liked — Breakfast!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

My husband and I wanted to stay at a B&B in a different part of the State - not too far away but far enough to feel that we had gotten away (since it was a quick trip). I found Americus Garden Inn B&B through the Internet. Great reviews, so we thought we'd give it a try. We booked for one night and it turned out to be a great experience!

We truly felt that we had a special 24 hours. The B&B is charming. Susan and Kim are wonderful hosts - friendly and welcoming. Everything was so CLEAN. We felt right at home and very comfortable. We learned some history, were steered to a very good restaurant for dinner, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious.

It is obvious that Susan and Kim enjoy what they do and we felt that they really cared if we were happy and comfortable.

Will we stay there again? - do doubt about it!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Food
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

During the two years of our marriage, my husband and I have visited several bed and breakfasts. Some were more expensive, but none compared in hospitality or accommodations like the Americus Garden Inn. Since our first visit in April 2007, we have visited twice more, and if I had my way, would stop in anytime I need a relaxing day or two away. Kim and Susan are wonderful hosts and truely caring people.

  • Liked — Th Garden Tubs!
  • Disliked — Americus can be a bit small...
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.