We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Americus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Novi, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful stay from rooms, breakfast, tourist information, and warm caring owners. I have knee issues but had no problems because of an external ramp and main floor room.
Susan and Kim are so welcoming. We were only able to stay with them 2 days this trip, but plan on staying longer next time, there is so much to do in the area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
320
22
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the moment we laid eyes on the Americus Garden Inn we knew we were in for a delightful and unforgettable experience. Its setting on the hill, opposite the park, is serene--even majestic. The moment you pull into the drive you sense the warmth and welcome that awaits you from the owners, Kim and Susan, who have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms are spacious, exquisitely furnished, and provide every amenity. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing and the food was delicious. They truly set a standard of excellence for all B&Bs to emulate.

Room Tip: The Veranda Room is spacious, airy, and full of light.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The warmth and hospitality of the innkeepers, Susan and Kim, was genuine and most appreciated. Their knowledge of local sights and their love of the area helped us to enjoy our experiences all the more. The historic inn is clean and very comfortable with many amenities, and the breakfasts were top notch.We have stayed in many B&Bs across the country and overseas and we consider our experiences at the Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to be among the very best. Thank you, Susan and Kim for providing us with a delightful visit. Pat and Don M.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in March one night only traveling to see POW museum in Andersonville. Absolutely beautiful B and B. Hosts couldn't be any nicer or more hospitable. Knowledgeable about area, and history of home. Nice touch was map of area restaurants, and hosts' review of food, service, ambience. Sample menus in room as well. Breakfast wonderful, even made grits for my husband! I had asked for a fifth pillow (recent surgery). When we returned from dinner, it was on the bed!!! Sorry we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So glad that I chose to stay here!
Kim and Susan ,owners and operators, helped to make me feel so welcomed and comfortable.
My room(Magnolia Suite) and bath was lovely and very spacious.
Susan is a very talented cook. The food is delicious and cleverly presented in such an attractive way. Kim is a great host............assisting in serving the breakfast and most attentive to be sure each guests has what he or she needs.
How wonderful that Kim and Susan have a 24/7 snack bar. It certainly helped me out! A tasty treat.........peanut butter crackers and hot chocolate! It is stocked with a variety of snacks....fruit, crackers, chips, candy and lots of different beverages.
Had the opportunity to meet two very nice couples. Each couple had been a guest for numerous times. I know I certainly plan to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattahoochee Hills, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had high expectations from the web site and the enthusiastic reviews. Our experience exceeded our expectations. The Inn has true antebellum charm and the Innkeepers are warm and welcoming doing everything possible to make our stay at their Inn and in Americus memorable. They even helped us navigate our visit to Plains. Hope we have an opportunity to come again.

Room Tip: We loved "Scarlet"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose to stay in Americus as it was a convenient stopover on our trip through Georgia, but we soon got caught up in Susan's wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm for the area and it's history. The house and our bedroom (Scarlett) have been lovingly restored, and the hosts attention to detail have provided everything guests could possibly need. Some quirky touches made it feel like a home instead of a museum. The breakfasts were delicious, imaginative and beautifully presented. It was definitely the most memorable place of our trip.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.