We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pass through place, A DESTINATION on its OWN !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Americus B&B and Inns
1 review
“Not a pass through place, A DESTINATION on its OWN !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I had chosen this B + B from looking at Trip Advisor along with other random sites and OH WOW, what a find! I loved my stay only. My only tip to those whom may book as an overnight stop along the way to FL or Atlanta or elsewhere... is give yourself sometime to experiance and explore this amazing destination.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
308
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

.Bev & I have been to many B&Bs this was by far the most pleasant . The house and room
were great but the biggest difference were the owners Susan & Kim great friendly people. The food was excellent thank you both.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at AGI was the first B&B for my wife and I and it was a very positive experience. I cannot often say that the owners are the kind of people that I would like to have as my friends if I lived closer, but that is the case with Susan and Kim. The setting, the food, the service...all top notch. If you can direct your travel through Americus, be sure to stay at AGI..quiet and restful.

Room Tip: The Balcony Room was really nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first stay at a Bed & Breakfast; it was fabulous. The rooms were spacious, clean, & comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Kim & Susan are wonderful inkeepers, and make you feel at home right away. I hope to return to their beautiful home in the future.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville,GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We finally had the chance to return to Americus Garden Inn. My wife and I first stayed there in 2006 for our anniversary. We visit Americus regularly but have not had the opportunity for an overnight stay. Our first stay here was a great experience and we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was not just as good as before but Kim and Susan somehow made AGI even better. There is no better place to stay when in the area. A very quiet, comfortable, safe and enjoyable B&B. Susan's breakfast are amazing. Everything prepared to perfection. They also have their own blend of coffee that is roasted and blended at Café Campesino right there in Americus. Americus is a wonderful town with great restaurants and interesting local sites to visit. Be sure to visit and stay at the Americus Garden Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable. There are downstairs rooms if you want to avoid climbing stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear PicShooter:
Thank you so much for returning to the Americus Garden Inn. We missed you.
A lot has changed since your first visit in 2006. Our incredible garden was planted beginning in 2008 and it now looks as if it has always been there. As you mentioned, we have partnered with Cafe Campesino (local fair trade organic coffee roaster) and we created a special blend of coffee, Americus Garden Inn B&B Signature Blend, which we think is the best blend ever. And, our beds are dressed in the most comfortable sheets anywhere.
There really is plenty to see and do in Americus and the surrounding area. The SAM Shortline train, the Georgia Rural Telephone Museum, 2 National Historic Sites, Koinonia Farm, Habitat for Humanity Global Village, Rylander Theater, Providence Canyon, just to name a few.
We appreciate your thoughtful review and hope to see you again, soon.
Warmest regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked on the rating on this site and it was right on. The hospitality was good from the onset and the breakfast finished it off on another high note. We loved it. We would definitely do it all again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Downstairs room saved a lot of steps for us older folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Don B:
Thank you so much for trusting the words of other travelers here on TripAdvisor and staying with us at the Americus Garden Inn. It was a pleasure hosting you and your wife. What a great photo of the angel trumpet in our garden! Thanks for sharing that, too.
We hope to see you again, soon.
Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last weekend, I spent 3 nights at the wonderful Americus Garden Inn with my mom, my daughter, and my three sisters. It was absolutely perfect for us! And Susan was so accommodating to my need for gluten-free food. She made me delicious oatmeal for 2 days on my request, and gluten-free muffins, omelet, and pancakes one day, all absolutely delicious! We also enjoyed hearing President Jimmy Carter speak on Sunday and also visiting the sites around Americus. We had some wonderful meals at restaurants recommended to us by Susan and Kim.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Diane M:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Americus Garden Inn.
We truly understand how difficult it can be for people with dietary restrictions when travelling. As we only serve breakfast, we try to ensure that the first meal of the day will be a safe meal for those with special needs. Although we can't accommodate every request, we make every possible effort when we can. With slight gluten intolerance (vs severe allergy), it is easy for us to create a menu for everyone to enjoy. We are so glad that we could provide a breakfast that started your day on the right track.
It is amazing that President Carter, at 90 years old, continues to teach his adult Sunday School Class a couple of Sundays a month in nearby Plains. What an incredible opportunity it is to meet a former U.S. President and have your photo taken with him. He is a remarkable man.
Thank you again. We hope to see you again, soon.
Warmest regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.