We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Americus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Americus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Tired of the hustle and bustle of Atlanta, we were pleased to discover this jewel in Americus, GA. From Susan's porch step greeting "Welcome to our home!" until the departing farewell hug, we were treated with true southern hospitality. Everything about the stay exceeded our expectations. The food was world class - both in taste and presentation. Kim & Susan provided just the right touch of friendliness with an eye for our every need. Would we stay there again? Absolutely. We loved it and look forward to our next ‘Romantic Getaway’.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Ron and Deanna,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Americus Garden Inn. We are so glad that we were able to provide the perfect environment for your romantic getaway. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
76
325
22
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our first stay at Americus Garden Inn was back in 2009. We selected it because it was a half way point between our home in Florida and family in Tenn. We enjoyed our stay on our way north so much that we reserved a room for the return trip. In December ’12 we again traveled north for a family wedding and stopped at Americus Garden Inn on our way to Tenn. and our return to FL. It was like we were going home. Kim and Susan make you feel like you are staying with family. The rooms are large, very clean and well appointed. Breakfast is a gourmet’s delight. You just could not ask for a better place to stay. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B’s in the eastern U.S. and Americus Garden Inn is our one and only favorite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Dakotadude:

Thank you so much for allowing us to be your stopover between Florida and Tennessee. We are so glad that we could provide the perfect break on both legs of your trip.

Your very thoughtful review warms our hearts and reminds us why we decided to become innkeepers - for the opportunity to meet wonderful people like you.

Thank you, again. We look forward to future visits.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassville, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The room was great and the food and hospitality even better. Susan and Kim could not have tried harder to see that we enjoyed our stay. We like to try new places, but Americus Garden is a place we will certainly return to if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We loved sharing our home with you and certainly hope that we will see you again.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Undoubtedly, our favorite place to stay. My sister and I are often in south Georgia. We have other lodging options when we are in south Georgia, but wouldn't stay anywhere else except with Susan and Kim. They are so warm and welcoming -- everything we need (or could need) is anticipated. It was a cold & rainy weekend when we were there, and they have added special bed pads, the beds were warm and cozy. Susan is a fabulous chef; everything is fresh and home-made. She even creates special, yummy recipes for those with special dietary needs. My husband and I stayed there recently on vacation and had a lovely stay. He's ready to go back the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
What a pleasure it was to meet your husband. We are so fond of you and your sister, and appreciate that you choose to stay with us whenever you are in our area.

Here in Southwest Georgia, it does get cold in the winter. To make sure that everyone is warm enough, we do have heated mattress pads, with dual controls, in the rooms with King beds. Glad to know both you and your husband were comfortable.

It is with love that I prepare breakfast for our guests and it gives me great joy to know that it is appreciated. Thank you for your sweet comments.

We hope to see you again, soon. Spring is absolutely gorgeous here in Americus.

Warm regards,
Kim and Susan Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had been traveling for work for several weeks and booked the Americus Garden Inn on a friend's recommendation. It turned out to be the best decision during my travel season! It was such an incredible escape from the normal hotels I'd been staying in for weeks, and a great escape from a dry continental breakfast, cold and impersonal rooms, and unfriendly staff. The hosts are incredibly accommodating and go out of their way to make your stay as best as possible. The home is very old, but the history inside is fascinating and the upkeep is great. I've never felt so well-taken-care-of on the road. A wonderful experience. I'll be staying again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Rachel:

Since you travel so much for business, your review means so much to us. We know that many people who travel on business choose chain hotels to collect points for future travel. However, every city looks and feels exactly the same when you stay at the same hotels all the time. By staying in a B&B, like ours, you actually come "home" at the end of the day.

Our home was built in 1847 when rooms were huge and ceilings were tall. Of course, we now have plumbing, and electric, and air conditioning/heat, and wifi! But, we also have almost 1.5 acres of gardens, exclusively for our guests. Complimentary refreshments are available 24/7 in the dining room. A full 3-course breakfast is included (anytime between 8 - 9:30AM) featuring our signature blend coffeee, your choice of 6 juices, homemade "from scratch" baked goods, fresh fruit, a hot entree (egg dish) accompanied by the pancakes of the day (oatmeal, cornmeal, blueberry, sausage, cinnamon roll...). No tipping, no extra fees. All included.

We truly appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We hope to be your preferred lodging choice whenever you are in this area. See you soon.

Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our Hosts, Susan and Kim, were fabulous! They were ready for our arrival, anticipated every need and made us feel totally at home. Their gardens are beautiful, as is their home! Breakfast was beautiful and yummy! We laughed and relaxed and had a fabulous time! We will be back!
Donna

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Donna:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us. We totally enjoyed hosting your visit and look forward to seeing all of you again, soon!

Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A group of ladies from Tennessee and I spent a lovely fall weekend staying at the Americus Garden Inn. Kim and Susan know how to make you feel special and welcomed. The rooms were beautiful as were the gardens and common areas. The breakfast in the large and beautifully decorated dining room was outstanding. Everything was made with whole grains and we even had some persimmons from their garden. They cater to likes and dislikes.

We will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus-Garden-Inn, Owner at Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear totravl:

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Americus Garden Inn. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable time and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Susan and Kim Egelseer
Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 504 Rees Park, Americus, GA 31709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Americus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast, we strive to provide a unique lodging experience in Americus, Georgia that delights and impresses our guests with gracious hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, creative, nutritious and delicious breakfast foods in comfortably elegant surroundings. Our beautiful 1847 antebellum pre-Civil war mansion is located in the residential historic district of Americus, featuring 7 spacious suites furnished with King/Queen beds, private in room bath, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments available 24/7. Over an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens with walking trail, gazebo and koi pond. Perfect for business or pleasure. Americus Garden Inn Bed and Breakfast is an escape from the ordinary, "where history meets romance..." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americus Garden Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.