We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back to stay with the BlueBelize!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BlueBelize

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Gorda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BlueBelize
Save
You added BlueBelize to your Saves list
139 Front Street, Punta Gorda, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back to stay with the BlueBelize!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 nights under the care of Kate and Adam at the BlueBelize. Our Veranda overlooked the Gulf of Honduras and a large resident mango tree with a healthy collection of epiphytes. The yard is private with 2 friendly watch dogs and all! They are conveniently located in town, close to everything, and if it is not close enough, you can borrow BlueBelize bikes to get there. If you do stay, you have to eat at Asha's located on the water just a block from the guest house! Kate brought us breakfast on the veranda, fresh squeezed orange juice, homemade bana bread and an assortment of fruit. Ya, for real.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
55
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

After spending a week with ReefCI diving, I was only going to stay at the Blue Belize, Punta Gorda one night and then travel back North. However, after checking in I had a change of heart/plans and stayed from Friday to Tuesday morning. This is a wonderful find....lots of space, great location, and very comfortable. Great walk into town or just down the street to eat, but also have bikes available to take a ride and travel a little further. Kate was a great host and very helpful in making flight arrangements, taxis and tours, etc. I was very lucky the room was available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Charming b&b with lots of greenery and birds around. Our two side by side rooms were well appointed with a large deck looking out over the Gulf of Honduras. English host Kate is young and sweet ...even her dogs are cool. Within walking distance of town center and short stroll to a couple of resteraunts by the water. Hook up with driver Allan for a tour through the country side and Mayan ruins...a must!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am a native Belizean and I love to come back to visit my beautiful home country. Toledo District is one of the MOST amazing parts of Belize, and the Blue Belize is where I always stay when visiting this part of Belize. Punta Gorda is a colorful fishing town, with an incredible market filled with fresh fruits, vegetables, spices, and fish. The rooms at the Blue Belize are comfortable and spacious. The location is great, off the beaten path a bit with an great view of the ocean. The service is excellent and it is overall just a great base for anyone's Belizean adventure.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is my favorite room, but I have stayed in other rooms and they are all clean, co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Punta Gorda is an interesting, if rainy, place to get to know Belizean people better, and take some great side trips. Blue Belize guesthouse is a lovely place to stay. We were there five nights, and the manager, Kate, was super helpful. She never seemed to tire of our hundreds of questions. She knows a LOT about the natural world in Belize, and about the country in general. The apartments were very nice with well equipped kitchens. The terrace overlooks the water. Internet connections are good, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed at Blue Belize several times and highly recommend it. Its located in a great area of town, easily accessible to most things and right on the ocean. The people are very friendly and they look out for you. I will definitely stay at BB the next time I return to Punta Gorda.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was obviously a bit biassed when this helpful English rose came out smiling- just a bit surreal in a hotel looking over the Bay of Honduras.
This was a splurge night for me at $75 but a delight nevertheless with pristine rooms and attractive furnishings.
Although it feels ante bellum it is in fact a new property' The clientele is mainly US, some from volunteer organisations.
PG is a bit of a dump but this place is a gem

Room Tip: They all seem good- some give you sun protection in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
5.0 mi away
Belcampo Lodge
Belcampo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotel Finca Tatin
Hotel Finca Tatin
#5 of 9 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
Hotel Salvador Gaviota
#6 of 9 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Posada El Delfin
Posada El Delfin
#3 of 9 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tranquility Lodge
Tranquility Lodge
#5 of 18 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Charles Inn
St. Charles Inn
#9 of 18 in Punta Gorda
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBelize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBelize

Address: 139 Front Street, Punta Gorda, Belize
Location: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at our little oasis of a guesthouse that faces the breezy Caribbean Sea. We offer four single bedroom and one double bedroom self-catered flats with en suite bathrooms, living/dining/kitchenettes or full kitchen. All flats face the sea and open onto verandas or patios with hammocks just waiting for you to swing in them! To make things easy and simple we include breakfast, free WIFI and the use of bicycles in our price and we are licensed tour operators who can organise your fishing and snorkeling tours as well as visits to local waterfalls and Mayan ruins. BlueBelize is a wonderful place to relax and get away from the cold of a northern winter or use as a home away from home, a base for the many activities Southern Belize has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BlueBelize Belize/Punta Gorda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BlueBelize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.