We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Front Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Gorda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Front Inn
Save
You added Sea Front Inn to your Saves list
Punta Gorda, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Sea Front Inn is a cute hotel with a great water front view. The owner, expat Larry Smith, is very personable and knowlegeable of the area and has been in Belize for 40 years. We had a room with 2 double beds which was large enough to fit my wife and I along with our 2 teenage children. The air conditioning worked great and it was convenient to town and to the water. There is a small pier in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatJanScott, Public Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thanks for staying with the folks at the Sea Front Inn. We are so happy that you found everything all right. I have to say that we do have a lovely area and are so happy to share it with you! We look forward to having you back. At any time, let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    13
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
8
19
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Otley, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had an amazing time at the Sea Front Inn. We were planning to take a boat from Guatemala to Belize and had no hotel reservations in Punta Gorda. We found the name of the Sea Front Inn the night before we left Guatemala and hoped that they would have room for us. We got to the Inn at lunch time and the office help was on lunch, so we were helped by Carol & Larry (the owners). They were very kind and helpful. They treated us like family and introduced us to April and Beto, their daugter and son-in-law. We ate at April's Snack Shack for lunch, where she shared their own lunch because we wanted to try some authentic Belize food. It was Awesome! Beto, was great in trying to find us a boat to go snorkeling. Although on such short notice it was impossible, he was able to give us many other options on things to do. They even gave us a bus ride around town and showed us where we could go for dinner that night. The family atmosphere that they have is so inviting! The rooms were clean, the air conditioning worked, and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast were delicious. We felt very safe and comfortable walking around at night and had the best views in town from our hotel room. It was great to hang out in the hammock and enjoy the sea breeze. Also, a great place to swim right across the street from the hotel. What more can you ask for? Our family is already planning on going back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatJanScott, Public Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your visit to the Sea Front Inn with us. Sounds like you had a very enjoyable time and that certainly pleases us!!! It was great that you were able to meet up with Larry and Carol, as well as Aprill and Beto!!! The Snack Shack is a wonderful place to catch a meal and meet up with all kinds of interesting people. We love hearing from folks like you and knowing that we had a part in making your stay in Belize more memorable. Hurry back to see us. We are looking for bigger and better things in the near future and hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was great here the rooms were clean food was great and the atmosphere was pleasant. If you are looking for a great place to stay this is it. We also took a boat trip that can be arranged through the front desk Beto was a great boat guide and his wife April has a snack bar that is also one of the best. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Front Inn. We aim to please! Also glad that you got to go on the trip with Beto, he is usually available for trips to the Cayes, birding and kayaking about the local area. Aprill can make lunches for you to take on your day trips, as well as her usual menu at the Snack Shack!!!!! So hurry back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The Sea Front Inn is a welcoming, refreshing venue in Punta Gorda. The sea breeze from the ocean revives guests and the hotel layout maximizes the ocean views. Hotel decor is unique with murals and sculptures and each room has a theme. The food is outstanding, and security is excellent. It is clean, and staff is very helpful. Wifi was very good! Easy walking distance to town and restaurants.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms, and they have all been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for your kind words regarding your stay at the Sea Front Inn. We feel that we do have a wonderful location to share and want your stay to be the best that it can be. We value your opinion and look forward to having you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed at the Sea Front on two occassions. Both times the owners and staff were wonderful! Amazing views, wonderful rooms, quick walk to local businesses. Loved the hand press to make our own orange juice and beautiful artwork throughout the hotel. Took advantage of the WiFi to get work done on viranda and was joined by curious gecko. I never enjoyed checking e-mail quite as much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatJanScott, Public Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to review the Sea Front Inn. It makes our day when people enjoy their stay! Larry and Karol work hard to present Belize in the hotel. From the local wood and stone used in the building to the local artwork, the hotel was built with love and pride in the area. Also, we are happy that the little gecko kept you company without being offensive!!! Hurry back to see us, we look forward to being of service to you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timpson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The place was very clean and the view was terrific! It is close enough to town to walk to and I felt very safe. I had my 10 year old daughter with me and was not worried. Just use some common sense. The staff was polite and the price was reasonable. I would go back again, and probably will.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatJanScott, Public Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We were happy to be your host at the Sea Front Inn. We are glad to share our piece of paradise with you, and hope to always present a clean, comfortable and safe place to rest after your adventures in Toledo district. Please look us up when you are back our way, we look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was exactly I had hoped it would be. The atmosphere of the resort was so relaxing. The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds and AC. I had no problem sleeping while I was there. If you're going to see Guatemala, you must stay here to get the full experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatJanScott, Public Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
So glad that you found the Sea Front Inn to be what you were looking for!!! Our goal is your comfort and safety! We look forward to having you visit again soon!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Front Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Front Inn

Address: Punta Gorda, Belize
Location: Belize > Toledo > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Sea Front Inn Belize/Punta Gorda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Front Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.