We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At D*Victoria Hotel you are always #1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D*Victoria Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Walk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
D*Victoria Hotel
Save
You added D*Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
40 Belize Road, Orange Walk 011501, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orange Walk
British Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“At D*Victoria Hotel you are always #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a stay in Orange Walk, Belize where we spend four splendid days wandering the town, seeing its sites and meeting the locals. We made the D*Victoria Hotel our base. A great hotel within a short walk from the bus station right in the center of town. The hotel is very reasonably priced with great staff. Our cozy room had a very comfortable double bed, private bath, ceiling fan, A/C, flat screen cable tv and a small fridge. The hotel has a large wrap around balcony, our room was located on the north side and overlooked the pool area. In the afternoon it was very shaded a real sweet spot to enjoy a cold beer or soda that could be purchased from the front desk. WiFi was also available but on the south side of the balcony only just because of the signal strength. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others, they have 31 rooms of varying configurations available and the hotel motto "At D*Victoria Hotel you are always #1" at is a real fact !

Room Tip: Poolside my first choice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I feel like I stayed in a different hotel than the one in the reviews here. From the outside the hotel looks ok despite being in a less Than appealing looking area.

Pluses: The rooms are clean, there is a pool, and you have wifi access.

Minuses: the bathroom is a few steps up which makes it slightly dangerous to brush your teeth as you can easily fall ( always on my mind while I was standing at the sink) and the bathroom wall doesn't go all the way to the roof so there is no privacy. The wifi does not work in the room so you need to hang out in the lobby.

I never got to keep because the rooms next to me had a party until 2 with an encore at 5. The staff at the hotel did nothing to stop this. I could not report it as I am a female traveling alone and it was a large group of drunk males. Not a good idea to alert them to my presence. That being said the walls are thin.

The rate is 75 Belize dollars for AC, 50 without. There Is much better value in town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights while in Belize. The hotel is clean and for the price you can not beat it. Very helpful, internet is available in the lobby and the upstairs "hammock" area, they were very friendly and willing to assist. We would highly recommend this "Pink Palace" in Orange Walk

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

Do not under ANY circumstances believe the photos on any site advertising this stink-hole. They're highly misleading. The place is a pig sty. I stupidly handed over the cash before viewing my room. It stunk! And the pool! It was empty of water, bar a few inches of black, smelly, scummy, litter strewn, fluid (I dread to think what it was). I tried to get my money back but was refused, depite a whole hour's worth of wrangling. This place is a disgusting, dirty, smelly, crumbling DUMP and the staff treated me the worst of any in my whole 3 month journey through Central America. I left in tears! Just DISGUSTING!

In addition to the above, they also tried to sell me a Lamanai River Tour to the Lmanai Ruins for well above the real prices offered by the tour operators. Con merchants to boot!!!

Avoid at all costs and head to the Lamanai Riverside Retreat instead. It's down by the river and hard to find, but worth the effort. The staff were amazing (mostly family of the warm, cheerful and friendly owner). My lovely cabana seemed like paradise on earth compared to the hideousness of D* Victoria Hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — The rank, dirty, scummy, 'swimming pool'.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro town, Belize C.A.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

My family and I stayed at D*Victoria Hotel in August of last year.
The stay was good. Staff is above average, a little lack of customer service but acceptable still. Rooms are very clean, well maintained, a little small but didnt bother us.

The location of the hotel is just perfect, as it is right in the center of town. I do not recommend that you go in the pool, during our stay the pool water was very very dirty, was not inviting at all. Maybe it has changed, I hope so as the pool area is very nice to have a snack, chit chat, have a beer or just a nice swim Needs maintenance work URGENTLY!!!

I would recommend the staff, to be a little more friendly with the guests and that should boost up their rankings. Its a nice, clean and convenient hotel. Overall our experience was nice, nothing to boast about but nice.

Hotel de la Fuente would be a better option I belive, and you will pay more or less the same.

  • Liked — Location and Cleanliness of rooms
  • Disliked — Staff Service & Pool!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to D*Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D*Victoria Hotel

Address: 40 Belize Road, Orange Walk 011501, Belize
Location: Belize > Orange Walk District > Orange Walk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orange Walk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Orange Walk's Premier Hotel with Swimming Pool D*Victoria Hotel is located on Beautiful O/W Town. It's a UNIQUE and RELAXING place to spend your vacation. We can assure you that you will be comfortable, because we designed it with you in mind! Twenty Two Years of experience have created an attractive Natural Blending with Comfort and Relaxation. If you are a person that enjoys Mother Nature then you should stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
D*Victoria Hotel Belize/Orange Walk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D*Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.