We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice for Placenai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miramar Apartments
Save
You added Miramar Apartments to your Saves list
Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Placencia
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“An excellent choice for Placenai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

This studio was very comfortable, very quiet, and very clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The kitchen was complete. It located an easy walk just north of the center of town so it was convenient and quiet. The first time I stayed here I was in a very large one bedroom apartment and was very pleased with my stay. I had no complaints this time either.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neosho, Mo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We always stay in a property with a kitchen so that our men can hone their cooking skills. Staff is friendly and helpful. Property is well kept. We loved it. It is an easy walk to the main part of the village. King size beds very comfortable

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Miramar is a FANTASTIC place to stay in Placencia. It is the best of both worlds -- you get to be right on the beach, and right near the village -- AND it is also spacious, private, clean, private and a good value. Miramar is a great place to stay for anyone who wants to be close to the village, but have more private, upscale and clean accomodations than the more budget cabanas and smaller hotels provide.

We had a beautiful one bedroom condo that we received a discounted rate for because the studio apts. were all booked. Two private balconies, a fully stocked kitchen of every appliance, big bedroom with king-sized bed, huge, clean bathroom! Location wise, Miramar is perfect. It is right on the beach and sidewalk so it is close to the action and the water, but it is just removed enough from the beach bars so it's quiet and private. There is also a great grocery store nearby on the road which we used to stock up on beer, fruit and other supplies which was great b/c we did not have to be dependent on restaurants.

The condo was clean, and the service was outstanding! There were even hammocks and a clothesline for the balconies, beach towels and a private safe for storage of valuables. The beach is kept very clean and is more private than some of the other beachfronts.

Definitely stay at Miramar!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2008

We found the Miramar Apts after a disappointing night at Julia's Guest rooms just down the walkway. The one bedroom apartments, located just off the beach are spacious, clean and very well equipped. Ilsa, who runs the place was very happy to help. The apartment has a lovely deck facing the ocean as well as one facing west to watch the sun set. It also was slightly removed from the night life and noise which ensured great nights sleep! the grounds are also very well cared for. We had everything we needed and would definelty reccomend this place to our friends.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

Few words could ever capture the most incredible week spent at the Miramar Apartments. We originally were trying to stay at a different property in Placencia, as it was highly rated on this site. However, fate intervened, and there was no vacancy anywhere! Miramar was not even listed, but the name and contact were given to us.

We were even more happy when we arrived and walked past some of the other properties we were trying to stay at. We were not out for a 5 star plus accommodation, but there is no comparison between the Miramar Apartments and the other properties near by.

The location of the Miramar is PERFECT! Close to restaurants, tour guide places, and shops. It was but a walk out our door to the beach, and everywhere else we wished to go. It was so quiet, clean and relaxing. The staff was incredibly friendly warm and accommodating. Ilsa the property manager was a friend before we ever met her, while Beula and Ben kept the place sparkling clean and neat.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

We arrived in Placencia after staying in Maya Beach. We were looking for a clean, newer apartment after staying in a more rustic cabana the night before. After literally checking out all the options on the sidewalk, we settled on the Miramar apartments. Clean, spacious, and comfortable with a patio and porch right by the water. We had trouble with our oven, but the property manager was more than willing to help us with that. The bathroom was large, but did not have a vent fan, so with five of us the steam hung in the air. Overall, a good experience and great night's sleep.

  • Liked — The outdoor furniture and walking distance to the beach.
  • Disliked — Lots of tile and cement, pretty generic.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkhouse, Manager at Miramar Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for being our first reviewer. Hopeful that we may have you visit us in the near future.

Ilsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Apartments

Address: Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Placencia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
#10 Family Hotel in Placencia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean Holiday Home. Miramar Apartments is a new colonial-style luxury resort consisting of 7 Suites in Placencia Village, Belize. Nestled on the finest white sandy beaches of Placencia where most people go "bare foot perfect." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miramar Apartments Belize/Placencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.