We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miramar Apartments
Save
You added Miramar Apartments to your Saves list
Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Placencia
Hampton Bays
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Miramar was awesome, staff was super friendly and attentive. Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment on the beach with my husband, our 2 kids and my mother in law. We all had our own space, it was super clean and stocked with everything we needed. There was no DVD player but when I mentioned it they had a brand new one delivered the next day! Location is amazing, right in town and walking distance to all the best spots. Grocery store on the corner. Of course the beach is Placencia perfect. Overall wonderful experience and highly recommend staying at Miramar.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Miramar Apartments is an all around excellent spot. Different rooms available for full families,a few couples and even single suites for one couple.Everything is available to prepare your own meals in the apartment we rented and the other suite we viewed. Very ideal as far as the location for example, its right on the beach (which is clean) on the ocean side, close to all the bars,pubs,restaurants and super markets in Placencia. The small Airport is also a short cab ride away and there are options for car,scooter,golf cart and bike rental's within walking distance.There is also a gym right next door if you have the desire workout. The interior and exterior of the building and property are very well maintained and clean. The staff including Ilsa,Oscar and Ms B are very awesome people who will help and take care of any questions or concerns you may have.They are willing to help with practically any aspect of your trip including your day trips and whom to book them with. Ilsa's brother Clint does some excellent trips that are very reasonably priced and are a great time,including Ilsa's mother's excellent cooking,she prepares meals for his tours. Over all from what we seen of Placencia Miramar would be our first choice, and is a great quite place to chill and enjoy Placencia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Miramar Apartments are really clean, well kept, nice gardens, great folks and located right on the best beach in Placencia. My sister and our friends stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath upstairs on our arrival night and it was perfect. The living area and kitchen were so comfortable and the deck was really fine looking out at the beach. Lots of deck furniture and even a deck swing - loved it. Easy to make the arrangements with Ilsa, she's got lots of good suggestions and saw us off at 5:00am for the bus. Oh, yes, talk about convenient a nice store is at the road in front of MIramar and that is where the bus will pick you up. $5US each to ride to Belmopan and then $5US each addtional to Belize City where you can get a taxi to the water taxi service to Ambergris Caye or Caye Caulker. Pay on the bus. An interesting ride through the countryside with a bus full of those always friendly Belizeans. Just easy as can be. Wendy's is a restaurant at the other end of town from Miramar. The fish was wonderful. Across the road from Miramar is a coffee, smoothie stand and a fruit stand. Everything you need is right around the Miramar including the post office a very short way south on the road. We stayed in the downstairs units on our return from French Louie for one night. Once again the rooms were perfect with kitchen, and large living area plus a nice bathroom and bedroom. Beds were very comfy. We loved the Miramar. Everybody needs to stay there.

Room Tip: They are all good. And it is not bad if you take a room across the road from the office. I haven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I was in Placencia with my girlfriend back in May and wanted to take the time to write a review simply to thank the staff for the incredible service at Miramar. I spent an amazing 15 days in Belize with my girlfriend and Placencia was the last leg of our trip. After a long day on the bus from San Ignacio, we tried chekcing in at the Tradwinds but didn't stay there as the cabanas and beds were riddled with bugs! Anyhow, we were at a loss as to where to stay and thankfully our cab driver brought us to the Miramar where we had a great stay. Oscar took amazing care of the grounds and the front desk and cleaning staff were incredibly helpful! Rooms were clean, well maintained and bed was by far the most comfortable of the 5 different resorts we stayed at during our time in Belize. Location was perfect, great beach, close to the market, restaurants and all the action. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed at Miramar the last week of March and couldn't have found a more beautiful place to stay in Placencia. We had a studio on the beach and it was spacious and clean. Ilsa, the manager, was unbeleivably accomodating, even had books in the office when ours were done! Omar takes great pride in keeping the grounds clean, setting out the chairs, and checking up on the beach front throughout the day. There is a grocery store and fruit market near by for fresh fruit every day. Restaurants are close, but the area is also very quiet. The beach is huge and raked clean often. We loved it and will return.

Room Tip: We prefered the studio on the south side as it had better air flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I was able to visit Miramar for a vacation recently. Upon arrival the place was spotless and literally 50 feet from the breaking waves. The beds are extremely comfortable and all needs were met from water delivery to Belikin beer delivery. Every morning Oscar put out beach chairs for our group and made our stay perfect. We wanted for nothing. A perfect location to the town, the shops, the market and the beach is unbelievable. I would recommend Miramar not only for the lodging but for the people that make sure your stay is memorable and relaxing. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at miramar for the last 6 years, this year there is a dog on site, that is friendly and Only barks at strangers walking down the road next to miramar.

Miramar has the best beach and the cleanest location in the village of Placencia, it's a First class Lodge with large apartments fully loaded for a couple or a small family.

The Staff of 3 are just like family, they go over and above to make your stay fun and comfortable. just go to the web site and check out the pictures !!!! it really is Paradise !

One stay here and you will never stay in another lodge in Placencia, we know we stayed in several before we found Miramar.

Sorry Oracie O had a bad time but don't blame the staff or this beautiful hotel, by the way I'm not deaf and I sleep better here at Miramar than at home in Oregon.

Johh Chambers,
Oregon USA

Room Tip: We like all the rooms !!! the staff is like your Family !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Apartments

Address: Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Placencia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
#10 Family Hotel in Placencia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean Holiday Home. Miramar Apartments is a new colonial-style luxury resort consisting of 7 Suites in Placencia Village, Belize. Nestled on the finest white sandy beaches of Placencia where most people go "bare foot perfect." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miramar Apartments Belize/Placencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.