We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most luxurious resort around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chabil Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chabil Mar to your Saves list
Chabil Mar
Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
CONTACT US 4 BEST OFFER
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Placencia
Milwaukee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“most luxurious resort around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

Most beautiful spot in Placencia! Staff went out of their way to be accommodating. Full service resort. Peaceful. Walking distance to everything you would ever need, but you can take the golf cart. It's more fun!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    42
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
118
247
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Ct
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

My husband and I just spent two weeks at Chabil Mar Villas. The Unit we stayed in had a fantasic view of the ocean, the food was excellent
and quite reasonable, and the staff was friendly and efficient.

The consierge arranged tours to the monkey river, snorkeling, and the
Mayan ruins. They were all fantastic!

Dining under the hut on the pier was quite different, and the fresh water pools were large and not ever crowded.

We had the vacation of a lifetime, and will be back.

  • Liked — Everything newe and beautiful
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2007

Chabil Mar is terrific! The accomodations are first class, the staff is friendly, and the food is terrific. We would highly recommend Chabil Mar to our friends.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, professional staff
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2007

We couldn't have imagined a more perfect place to spend our anniversary! The staff at Chabil Mar was very accomodating. They were very friendly and hospitabile. The location is close to the town of Placencia. Which can be reached very easily by walking or taking one of the golf carts at the resort. The people in Placencia are open and friendly. Finally, the peace and quiet that you find there was very relaxing. Thank You, Chabil Mar.
Lee and Lynn

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2007

Chabil Mar Villas offers complete luxury in everything that's important on a vacation -- location, view, service, food and accommodations. Everything is first class. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. All made for the most amazing vacation anyone could ask for!

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2007

Fantastic location, rooms, beach, and service. Everything I needed was provided no questions asked!!! Will come back and will not stay anywhere else.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2007

Unbelievable, beautiful resort. Fabulous service. True luxury! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Placencia but Chabil Mar. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beach is breathtaking. The food delicious. I especially enjoyed dining on my private veranda looking at the "beautiful sea." Quiet and peaceful. I miss it already and I just got home yesterday! I can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — beauty
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chabil Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chabil Mar

Address: Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
#1 Family Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chabil Mar is the Guest Exclusive Resort of Placencia, Belize. All Caribbean Front Villas and the closest full service resort to the Village of Placencia. Restaurant and Bar, two infinity beach-side pools, private beach and pier, on-site concierge services to include tour and adventure reservations. Villas are approximately 1000 square feet of living space, include a personal veranda. Al fresco dining throught the resort. A stroll along the beach, bicycle, kayak or golf cart provides easy, at your leisure access, to all Village activities. Specialize in Destination Weddings and Honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Chabil Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chabil Mar Hotel Placencia
Chabil Mar Placencia
Chabil Mar Belize/Placencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chabil Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.