We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Glass Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Glass Inn
Save
You added Sea Glass Inn to your Saves list
Garden Grove, Placencia, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Placencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Christine, Brad and Adam could not have been more kind or helpful. I knew the morning Christine made me porridge that my daughter had picked a winner! A perfect location for getting to restaurants and coffee shops, and close to dive shops. Lovely verandas, with coffee machine, toaster, etc. Adam's cooking is sublime.

A definite place to visit in Placentia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
28
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My mom and I recently stayed at Sea Glass Inn and would recommend it for anyone staying in Placencia. The family who runs the inn is extremely welcoming and helpful with everything. We are sometimes demanding guests and they recommended restaurants, changed money, called tour operators, gave directions, fed us, constantly unlocked the TV so we could watch tennis, and let us use their clothesline. :)

The rooms are very clean and have AC, little fridges, and comfortable beds. The inn is right near the beach and is a lovely little grassy road's walk to great restaurants and a grocery store.

Thumbs up to this little place!

Bonus: The adorable resident dog, Buddy. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iseo, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked the “Sea Glass Inn” almost by accident through a dive center for a short dive-vacation in spring 2013, but then it turned out to be the best part of our stay in Placencia. The owners Christine, Brad & Adam run this place with a lot of enthusiasm that makes your stay feel more like “visiting friends in Belize” rather than “staying in a hotel”. The rooms are kept perfectly and are very nice. Lots of open spaces, a large veranda & the beachfront (BBQ!) are very inviting to have a glass of wine and a chat. Just two steps to the jetty to lay down and watch the stars. We just loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spent my last days in Placencia here. Very warm welcome from the owners as I walked across the yard. Family like atmosphere with areas to social with fellow guests and owners. Rooms were recently renovated and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! A/c, Wi-Fi, fridge. Located on south side of peninsula so not as windy but great snorkelling from dock in front. Easy walk to all stores, restaurants. Very quiet and peaceful. Owners assisted me with booking all of my tours, taxis etc, even before I got there. Personal, 1:1 service. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: All equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Inn is in a beautiful location with a lot of emphasis on making the guests feel comfortable. The Schofields are the proprietors of the Inn and have a great knack for making all of their guests feel at home. We stayed 4 nights and I don't think I have ever slept better! The sound of the wind in the trees is truly an unbelievably relaxing sensation. The rooms were clean, the other guest were respectful and the internet was fast. There are 6 or 7 places on the property that are perfect for some privacy.

It's a perfect place to stay if you are into diving or sailing. The Inn is directly on the water and there is a large bay just off the shore that is perfect to dock a boat. There were a few walk-ins who were taking a break from their sailing trip while we were there.

All around, it was a perfect experience for me and my girlfriend. I can't wait to make it back to visit the wonderful Schofields!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Sea Glass is a smaller hotel right in the middle of Placencia village and is a great place to stay! We stayed for around 5 days and loved every second. The hosts Brad, Christine, and Adam are wonderful people who got to know us personally and kept our stay fun and entertaining. They provided recommendations for what to do in Placencia and can even help you book an excursion if you don't feel like doing it yourself. The hammocks on the balconies, the clean rooms (with A/C and hot water), and all the board games and books they had to offer made the place seem more like home than a generic hotel. Right on the beach, this stop is a must stay. As a group of friends staying there, we also met a couple and a solo traveler, so I would recommend for anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashfield, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Sea Glass! We were there for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and it was the nicest place that we stayed in. Very clean, comfortable and soothing. The rooms are great, and there is access to a large beautiful porch with hammocks, comfy chairs, and tables, with a nice ocean breeze. Just steps to the beach and everything you need in town. There are microwaves and mini fridges in the rooms which is nice, and also free delicious coffee. Brad and Christine are truly the most wonderful hosts. They were very helpful with booking tours and transportation for us. They even had all of us guests over for a dinner party, with food cooked by their very talented chef son, Adam. We had a such a great time here. A must stay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Glass Inn

Address: Garden Grove, Placencia, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Glass Inn, formerly Dianni's, is located at the southern end of Placencia Village just steps away from the caribbean sea. The Inn has been updated to offer you an affordable boutique hotel experience. Innkeepers Christine and Brad Schofield and Chef Adam toledo are here to take care of your every need. Whether you're here for scuba diving, fishing, sight seeing or simply to relax, the Sea Glass Inn is here to accomodate you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Glass Inn Belize/Placencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Glass Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.