We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Lounge & Bartique

Mojo Lounge & Bartique
Placencia Village Rd, Placencia, Belize
5016287974
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Saint-Raphaël, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent place, it is small friendly, there is a musician on weekend. If you ask to sit on the porch to eat.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    36
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

A fantastic little restaurant at the end of the Placencia Peninsula that you don't want to miss. The food is fresh with wonderful combinations of ingredients and the most amazing drinks ever. An incredible "serving staff" that does everything to make sure you're happy and enjoying your meal. A "must" if you're in the area. Have a great time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Everyone who works here is awesome - friendly, fun, energetic. I really enjoyed coming in for drinks or dinner and chatting to the bartenders and waitresses/waitors. I was welcomed like a local even though I only had a few days in town, but it was great getting to know the people at Mojo's. Also - the food was amazing. I highly recommend the cobb salad and grilled eggplant bruschetta!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The whole package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

If you want a place that has great food, relaxed Belizean ambience and a more than welcoming staff and owner, go to Mojo. They care about your experience. They pride themselves on their food and customer service and Erin (owner) and Alicia (server) are so beautiful and friendly you'll return just to hang out there and people watch from the patio. I did.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The food was spectacular along with the atmosphere and the friendliness of the owner and staff. It was our last night out in Placencia before going home. We saved the best for last!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Lounge & Bartique also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Mojo Lounge & Bartique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Lounge & Bartique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.