We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot on Main Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Lounge & Bartique

Mojo Lounge & Bartique
Placencia Village Rd, Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Placencia
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Placencia Belize
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little spot on Main Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Mojo's is a cozy spot with a great lounge feel about it. Handwritten menus, flickering candles and delicious cocktails compliment a unique menu. Even on a budget you can enjoy a yummy selection of appetizers and an entree that will keep you craving a return visit even after you are back home.

One occasion my daughter and I enjoyed several apps and a personal dessert plate as well as drinks. All for under $70 BZ ($35 US). Also Mojo's hosted my birthday dinner! My friends and family filled the place and had a wonderful evening. My pesto pasta was perfect and the spring rolls are amazing! Owner Erin even organized a little live entertainment which morphed into Karaoke because she knew how much I love Karaoke!

Mojo's is a must while in Placencia!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Placencia, Belize
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dirty Martinis and Seafood in a Cozy Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Mojo Lounge and Bartique is one of our favorite restaurants to visit here in Placencia. From the time you step into the lounge, the dim lights and great music helps to put you in a "night on the town" type of mood. I enjoy my martinis extra dirty, and the fabulous bartender had no problem mixing me a delicious drink. From the delicious pasta to the fresh fish, there is no doubt that you will get more than your moneys worth! We strongly recommend Mojo Lounge & Bartique!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Quirky, Tasty, Great Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I shared a terrific evening with friends at Mojo. We ended up ordering the entire appetizer menu and then a few different entrees.

The apps were stellar, the entrees not too bad. The drinks, very very good!

On the whole we enjoyed the evening tremendously and would be happy to go back sometime.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keokuk, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Special food, special vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great food at great prices. Flavors were big, bold and fresh. Seafood from water to restaurant. Drink menu was extensive and fun. Owner was awesome. Fun atmosphere and great staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Upscale food at bargain prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Mojo had a really unique menu and some of the best food we had while in Placencia. We also use this place as an example of how far the American dollar goes in Placencia. Admittedly, we ate during happy hour and there was a special on our entrees that night, but we had three entrees and six drinks for $36 a couple. The restaurant had a very upscale menu. The owner visited us at our table, and she seemed very nice.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Lounge & Bartique also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Mojo Lounge & Bartique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Lounge & Bartique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.