We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewed Awakenings

Brewed Awakenings
Main Street, Placencia, Belize
+501 523-3312
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Description: Brewed Awakenings uses coffee beans that we roast fresh daily as well as Amazing Seaweed shakes in over 30 flavors, such as Chocolate Peanut butter Cup, Key Lime Pie and Mint n Chip. Enjoy our FREE WIFI, outdoor seating and friendly staff. You'll feel like family at Brewed Awakenings. See you soon.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff is wonderful and friendly :)
The iced coffee is rich and delicious.
The nutty Irishman was a delightful treat and didn't let the other flavors overpower the delicious coffee flavor.
My other friend got the spicy toad, most excellent if you want something unique!
And to top it all off the rum cake is the best I've ever had! Light and delicious!
Bonus with free wifi!
Love this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    18
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome local coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great Rum cake - don't spare the rum drizzle like we did the first time. Very tasty coffee and great staff.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy treats and free WIFI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stopped here a couple of times for great coffee and WIFI. My husband enjoyed the milkshakes. The perfect place to sit and watch the world go by.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best in Placencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Coffee and coffee drinks here are well made and reasonably priced.

The seaweed shakes are amazing. Freaking amazing. Tons of flavors, the seaweed addition has health benefits, but I felt like that Seinfeld episode where they eat the "low fat" yoghurt everyday and they all start gaining weight.

Just keep in mind that many of the flavors are NOT low calorie. Some have more than others, but if you have a huge Peanut Butter Cup shake everyday you better have a speedy metabolism or lead a very active lifestyle…

They serve pizza certain nights of the week (Fri and Sat I think) after the coffee house closes down and rumor has it, it is very good.

Be aware that if there is a line, it can take a long while. Those shakes and coffee drinks are very labor intensive. Even with two people working it can take 20 minutes if you are 3rd in line...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Choices, choices and more choices..........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've never had such a great variety of choices to make my own " Brewed " smoothies, coffee, shakes and more. The place is truly amazing and is always crowded with locals, expats and tourists alike. We've always enjoyed the experience and have tried something different every time. Always good and hits the spot.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewed Awakenings also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Brewed Awakenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewed Awakenings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.