We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome local coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewed Awakenings

Brewed Awakenings
Main Street, Placencia, Belize
+501 523-3312
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Brewed Awakenings uses coffee beans that we roast fresh daily as well as Amazing Seaweed shakes in over 30 flavors, such as Chocolate Peanut butter Cup, Key Lime Pie and Mint n Chip. Enjoy our FREE WIFI, outdoor seating and friendly staff. You'll feel like family at Brewed Awakenings. See you soon.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome local coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great Rum cake - don't spare the rum drizzle like we did the first time. Very tasty coffee and great staff.

Visited July 2014
Thank kellie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy treats and free WIFI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stopped here a couple of times for great coffee and WIFI. My husband enjoyed the milkshakes. The perfect place to sit and watch the world go by.

Visited July 2014
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best in Placencia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Coffee and coffee drinks here are well made and reasonably priced.

The seaweed shakes are amazing. Freaking amazing. Tons of flavors, the seaweed addition has health benefits, but I felt like that Seinfeld episode where they eat the "low fat" yoghurt everyday and they all start gaining weight.

Just keep in mind that many of the flavors are NOT low calorie. Some have more than others, but if you have a huge Peanut Butter Cup shake everyday you better have a speedy metabolism or lead a very active lifestyle…

They serve pizza certain nights of the week (Fri and Sat I think) after the coffee house closes down and rumor has it, it is very good.

Be aware that if there is a line, it can take a long while. Those shakes and coffee drinks are very labor intensive. Even with two people working it can take 20 minutes if you are 3rd in line...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Choices, choices and more choices..........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've never had such a great variety of choices to make my own " Brewed " smoothies, coffee, shakes and more. The place is truly amazing and is always crowded with locals, expats and tourists alike. We've always enjoyed the experience and have tried something different every time. Always good and hits the spot.

Visited June 2014
Thank BernardBarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent hand roasted coffee, central location, and really good banana bread! These guys also open pretty early, which was nice for the days that we were heading out on an early morning excursion.

Visited March 2014
Thank Zmontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewed Awakenings also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek

Been to Brewed Awakenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing