We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewed Awakenings

Brewed Awakenings
Main Street, Placencia, Belize
+501 523-3312
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Brewed Awakenings uses coffee beans that we roast fresh daily as well as Amazing Seaweed shakes in over 30 flavors, such as Chocolate Peanut butter Cup, Key Lime Pie and Mint n Chip. Enjoy our FREE WIFI, outdoor seating and friendly staff. You'll feel like family at Brewed Awakenings. See you soon.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent hand roasted coffee, central location, and really good banana bread! These guys also open pretty early, which was nice for the days that we were heading out on an early morning excursion.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    21
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seaweed Shake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Perfect iced tea and Orange Dream seaweed shake on a hot, sunny day. Cute decor with outside seating.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great people and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

They gave us a punch card and when I passed it to a local on the way out they made sure that she got got that days punches as well. We also enjoyed the seaweed shakes.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful coffee/wonderful family serving it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

our first time at Brewed Awakening in June of 2014 and we loved it. My wife is a coffee snob and she loved the coffee so much that she took home some of there beans. I loved the donuts and can't wait to go back. The entire place is really well done by the owners.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

make sure you stop by to try some Belize coffee and get some fresh roasted beans to go..
located right downtown.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewed Awakenings also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Brewed Awakenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewed Awakenings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.