We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mango

Mango
Mayabeach | Stann Creek, Placencia, Belize
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 60 Restaurants in Placencia
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
US
Level Contributor
140 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Not a bad choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a pretty decent dinner here. It didn't wow us but it was good. I had a shrimp quesadilla which was tasty but was $14 so for the money, I didn't see the value. My husband had the pork chops and they were pretty good as well, a better value than the quesadilla. Nice and clean,nice service, and nice owner. I don't think we'd return ( more of a bar menu then what we're usually looking for) but if you're staying at the Singing Sands it's a good alternative.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Mango's is right on the beach with a most excellent view of the sea. They open up all their windows so that you get a cross breeze which is wonderful.

The food was good and the waitress was very friendly and agreeable. 1 waitress for the whole restaurant was a bit much I thought, but she seemed to handle everybody with grace and humility.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We always love going up to Mangos, seeing Frank, hanging out at the bar, and enjoying a great meal. One always feels very welcomed there, whether or not you are a local or a new comer. The staff is great too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food; great atmosphere; great times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I eat here often. The food is terrific and the service is fun, friendly and attentive. Frank is a great chef and the specials are usually very well prepared and tasty. A lot of locals hang out here so you get a taste of life on the peninsula as well as good food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.