We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriage Proposal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robert's Grove Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Robert's Grove Beach Resort to your Saves list
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Placencia Rd, Robert's Grove, Placencia, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Placencia
yidocraze
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marriage Proposal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

i had visited and stayed at Roberts Grove several times before, and enjoyed the ambiance, the pier, and entire feel of the Hotel. So when it came time to do something special for my proposal, it was the perfect place. I had called in advance and requested some special arrangements, and without a doubt, when i arrived, the staff was more than willing to accommodate my needs. Our room was on the the third floor,and very romantic. We had a romantic dinner, with live music, wine and dessert, the perfect setting for such a special moment.
The service, was amazing, the staff very attentive and never too far away. Id definately recommend a visit and stay for your next vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    169
    55
    30
    8
See reviews for
141
237
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely week at Robert's Grove. The staff is warm and friendly, the rooms kept clean and well - attended to. Continental breakfast was welcome as were the free amenities of bicycles, kayaks and other 'toys'.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My son and I stayed for 4 nights at Robert's Grove and were taken care of from the start. Our goal was to get our Open Water Dive Certification and we did that and got more! We were greeted by a very friendly and outgoing staff and the Dive Shop under the leadership of Francisco, was outstanding. He made us feel comfortable and that we knew our stuff!!! We definitely will be back next year for our advanced qual and stay a bit longer for some rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

While in Belize we were able to spend three nights at Roberts Grove and we loved it!! It was a perfect get away for us. My husband and I really enjoyed the beachfront chairs each day for relaxing and enjoying the sun and the view and sound of the ocean. Our room was amazing and the rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly especially Greg (security) he is always smiling while he works and never fails to speak as he passes by. The food was great but I would like to have seen more choices on the continental breakfast bar as I am gluten free and the only choice I had was fruit. I would love to be able to stay at Roberts Grove again someday!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

There was some mix up with our online reservations and they didn't have us in their system, but their driver gave us a ride from the airport and the staff gave us a very nice room. They were keen to get the reservation number and make sure there were no other unexpected guests.

The resort has a lot of amenities - 3 restaurants, 3 pools, small craft, bikes and a rental golf cart. It's just a really comfortable, friendly place to stay. the staff are truly wonderful. They couldn't have been more helpful and gracious, whatever their task was. We'd been here 3 years ago with a large group and it was nice to see that the new owners have been upgrading the rooms and the grounds.

We ate the continental breakfast that was included with the room. There was fruit, yougurt, toast & toppings, along with other baked goods. Usually, there was one savory item, like empanadas, quiche, or pizza (well, close enough to pizza anyway). It wasn't destination food, but it was perfectly adequate. The lunches and dinners at Robert's Grove and at Habenero's were very good to excellent and, again, the service was superior. The lighting is very dim at the Roberts Grove dining room, which was our only quibble. We didn't eat at Hot Mama's, although we would have if they hadn't already run out of the day's special, which is probably a sign of good food.

It's a great place for a romantic getaway, a family vacation or a group vacation. We would definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: If you want to spend a lot of time on your balcony, get a windward room which will be cooler and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Clemens, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

It's been almost a year since our trip to Belize, but I wanted to make sure I provided this truly earned thumbs up for Robert's Grove. The service was stellar, the rooms not only beautiful, clean but also spacious. The staff was friendly and there to assist in any way without making you feel smothered. It was our first trip to Belize, and we're about to embark on our second in 2 weeks. If it wasn't for our need to see other parts of Belize this time we would definitely want to go back to Robert's Grove. We recommend it to anyone that will listen!

Room Tip: Definitely recommend a room on the 2nd floor or above for the best views and a relaxing place to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 2 weeks and by the end of it we felt like we have been dopted into a new family! The staff was one of the biggest highlights of our experience. Jennilee and Floret at the front desk were our daily morning sunshine and Greg the head of security always welcomed us with the greatest smile. The only thing we would change is to stay there longer. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a kitchenette were great for long stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placencia
2.2 mi away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 20 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
4.3 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#3 of 20 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
1.9 mi away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#6 of 20 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Belize Ocean Club
Belize Ocean Club
#5 of 20 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hatchet Caye Resort
Hatchet Caye Resort
#2 of 20 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
24.4 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 12 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robert's Grove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robert's Grove Beach Resort

Address: Placencia Rd, Robert's Grove, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Placencia
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robert's Grove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Caribbean coast of the Placencia Peninsula in southern Belize, the award-winning Robert's Grove Beach Resort, is a comfortable, beautifully appointed property set amidst 22 acres of tropical, art-filled gardens and sandy beach that offers easy access to all of Belize's top attractions: The largest Barrier Reef in the Western Hemisphere, lush Rainforest and Maya Ruins. Robert's Grove Beach Resort features 52 air-conditioned beachfront Classic Vista one bedroom rooms, one, two and three bedroom villas, with all the conveniences one would expect from a finer Beach Resort. There are three private beachfront pools and a host of complimentary activities and amenities that include free wireless internet, tennis court, fitness room, bicycles, pedal boats, kayaks, windsurfers and Hobie Cats. The resort offers three distinct and delicious dining venues: The Seaside Restaurant, with its accompanying bar and lounge, overlooking the beach and sea and serves an international menu along with local specialties. Room Service is available from the Seaside Restaurant. Habanero Mexican Cafe & Bar, offering a full range of Mexican dishes, overlooking the Placencia Lagoon at the Robert's Grove Marina and Sweet Mama's Restaurant a delight in Belizean home cooking and a unique outdoor setting. The food and beverage team at Robert's Grove Beach Resort also arranges special evenings and cultural programs on a weekly basis, including its famous Saturday Night Poolside BBQ Buffet with local music and dancing as well as Habanero's Tuesday night Mexican Buffet and Sunday Paella special. Romantic dinners atop the resort's thatched rooftop gazebos, private room terraces and thatched palapa at the end of its 225 foot pier offer additional dining pleasures. The Resort's spacious grounds, professional food and beverage capability and fully equipped conference room have made it an especially popular setting for large destination weddings, celebrations and business events. The Resort's Water Activity Center features the most diverse water sport activities in southern Belize: At the Resort's 5-Star PADI Dive Center a highly skilled team of dive instructors and dive masters are on standby for instruction as well as daily trips to the many exciting dive locations in our area. Snorkeling, Fishing and island hopping are available from our luxurious charter boats. We also offer overnight stays at our two privately owned islands. The Resort also operates a wide range of tours and excursions to the rainforest and Maya ruins, including Cockscomb Jaguar Preserve and Monkey River.And after a full day exploring the wonders of Belize's magnificent barrier reef and its tropical rainforest, Robert's Grove offers its guests the opportunity to pamper themselves at the resort's well-appointed "Sea Spa" where skilled therapists provide a wide assortment of massages and spa treatments in indoor and outdoor treatment rooms, using the jungle's best natural herbs and oils. The recipient of the Belize Tourist Board's "Hotel of the Year" (2008), TripAdvisor's "Traveller's Choice Award" (2010) and TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence for 2011, Robert's Grove Beach Resort has long proven its commitment to high standards - both in guest services and its regard for nature and the environment. Known for its natural beauty and quiet luxury, it is the perfect destination from which to enjoy the best of Belize and the beautiful Belizean people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Robert's Grove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robert`s Grove Beach Hotel Placencia
Hotel At Roberts Grove
At Roberts Grove Placencia
Robert's Grove Beach Resort Belize/Placencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robert's Grove Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.